Think! Bearing

Posted: August 9, 2012 in Mission
Tags:

It’s Thursday, so lets THINK about where we are, where we want to go, and how we will conduct ourselves in getting there…

Bearing

For me, Bearing is a trait measures the direction of our attitude.

My success is dependent upon my ability to create a favorable impression in how I carry myself, present myself, and conduct myself; at all times.

Just how do you conduct yourself in your mission to get healthy? Do you go through the motions of whatever program you are following while longingly looking forward to being done with what you are doing?

Be honest! If you answered ‘Yes’ to that follow-up question and that is how you conduct yourself some or most of the time, well then allow me this moment of boldness to say that your bearing is OFF.

I admit, for too long, my bearing has been OFF.

We cannot effectively lead ourselves to our goals by merely going through the motions! 
I want to achieve my goal. I will lead myself there and I’m setting my bearing to…
  • Arrive alert with genuine desire to succeed in the face of challenge.
  • Stand competent & confident that I have what it takes to succeed.
  • Conduct myself so that I control my actions, my results, my life.

Is your Bearing On or Off?

Comments
  1. Love this Patrick! My bearing is on & glad yours is too!!! 🙂

  2. Lori says:

    I have definitely felt that way. Even though I used the words ‘life style change’ I don’t think I really understood what I was saying. It has only been in the past few months, that I’ve begun to understand that this is not temporary.
    Lori

  3. Now I just got to keep it ON!

  4. Good addition to this post, we cannot behave in a temporary sense. If we do, well, we get what we have been trying to lose; obesity.

Leave a comment