Finishing with Eeyore Style

Posted: January 11, 2013 in Miscellaneous

20130111-211147.jpg
Early, 5:15 am early we’re in our corral for the Disney 5k, early doesn’t even fit when describing early on a vacation day…

20130111-211318.jpg
Off and running, well, waddling is a more appropriate reference for my style…

20130111-211430.jpg
How about this little girl, a stranger, encouraging my wife to carry on…

20130111-211520.jpg
It worked, she made it to the finish line!

20130111-211551.jpg
We both did, felt good. And as you can see I did it in eeyore-style!

It’s been a great vacation, but it is almost over. We get one last morning at the Magic Kingdom on Saturday and then it’s to the airport and homeward bound.

Have a great weekend!

Comments
  1. Roy Cohen says:

    A life well lived. Safe travels. I have enjoyed your trip!

  2. Enz says:

    That looks like a fun run/walk!

  3. Carrie says:

    I was just telling my husband that I want to go to WDW for the race weekend someday. I didn’t even connect the dots that you’re there right now and could do the 5K. Looks like a fun time. Congrats!!!

  4. Karen Ogle says:

    I’ve been reading all about your fun vacation to Florida. It sounds like you had a great time. I wish you a safe journey home. Sorry I didn’t comment earlier. There is a lot going on here.

Leave a Reply

