Yummy Land Mines

Posted: December 27, 2012 in Mission

IMG_0862[1]

Land mines are all around me…

These are all over our house, remnants of the holiday feast still linger.

The Almond Joy, my fave, were a Christmas gift. I brought those to work today and set out for folks here to scarf up; so that land mine has been defused.

The rest remains and will be a danger to navigate until the kids finally eat it all. I give it another day, two tops.

How about you, what land mines are you having to tip-toe around as the year comes to a close?

Comments
  1. Roy Cohen says:

    I gave all mine away. They come in through the front door, and leave through the back door. Back to veggies and meat for a while….

  2. Karla says:

    Leftover cookies 😆 get em outta here!!!!

  3. Lori says:

    I am still in the battlefield for sure! My extended family celebration is tomorrow. Everyone stays in town until January 1, so I’m still in the trenches. I love my family and would not have it any other way. I’ll just dodge the bullets.
    Lori

  4. Likewise, I have another family feast battle this coming weekend. But in reality, doesn’t really and when the holidays are over? The landmines are always there, the question is are we going to continue to step on them?

  5. Cookies have a particular way about them that makes them the most difficult of all holiday treats to avoid. I am not sure what that power is fueled by, it could be kryptonite, or some other cosmic dust that makes its way into our baked goods, whatever it is it certainly is very very powerful.

  6. I have all but decided that when I get back from my vacation in January, I am going to make a go at giving Paleo a try. Like all diets or systems, call them what we will, I know I will not go 100% into every mechanic of Paleo. Perhaps that has been my problem in the past, but, my belief is that if I use the basic principles and actually apply them I should yield success. Please feel free to disagree and school me.

  7. You can do this Patrick!!! There will be landmines all year round so take it as practice for life! 😉

  8. Most of my landmines were at someone else’s house! I did but a mini bag of Godiva chocolates to share with the hubs. I’ve counted them, enjoyed them and now no more!
    Your right the landmines are always there it’s how we deal with them that counts.

  9. Enz says:

    Getting it out of your line of sight/reach is an excellent plan. if you’re considering paleo, I highly suggest reading “It Starts With Food” or checking out the Whole9 website if you don’t want to buy the book. For me following any plan means understanding the why of it, and this site and book do an excellent job of explaining the why.

  10. Practice, practice, stumble, practice…

  11. Mental body armor is what I will be wearing as I step forward…

  12. Thanks for the recommended reading, I shall take you up on that!

  13. tree peters says:

    oh boy! I’m an almond joy fan too. In a truly “duh” moment, I allowed candy corn into the house. Hubby still has to make the gingerbread house with our 5 year old and so… Need I say that they are almost gone and gingerbread kit box has not been cracked?
    I’m with you though, ready for it to be over.
    I’ve been desperately craving salad! My body is telling me exactly what to do next.
    Looking forward to the new year. (making a point NOT to think about all the New years I’ve failed to achieve my fitness goals). 2013 sounds like a good one.
    P.S. Great job taking those candy bars to work!!

Leave a Reply

