The Hard Life

Posted: December 4, 2012 in Mission
25cover-sfSpan
Thanks to Alan (Pounds Off Playoff) for sharing this.
Excellent story of an NIU super-star working hard to realize his NFL dream… fave quote from the story, “My sweat was sweating”,…
The Hard Life of an N.F.L. Long Shot

Ok, I’m not going to sum this read up for you, read it; it is worth the 5 minutes… But I will say I got a reality check out of it.

I “think” I know what it is to work hard, to be tenacious and forge on for what I want.

Now I “know“, I need to re-think what I am willing to do to get where I’ve been saying I want to be.

Enjoy!

Comments
  1. Roy Cohen says:

    This was excellent, thank you very much!

  2. Alan says:

    Good lesson, Patrick!

Leave a Reply

