I Got Net, U?

Posted: November 28, 2012 in Mission

20121128-063801.jpg
The Camaro hit 27,000 miles this morning, pop the champagne

I am driving downtown right now, attending a training conference for a couple days. My employer wants me to get the training or actually assess a training program, and I will. But my main purpose here is networking.

Networking is probably the most important thing any of us can do in our careers. And I also marvel at how the topics of networking will move from the work-related stuff to personal stuff such as weight loss, fitness and just general health, very quickly. Okay, we will certainly talk about the Chicago Bears a lot too.

Oh I suppose I do not need to tell any of you about the importance of networking, right? After all, blogging and tweeting is certainly a form of networking, and a potent one at that.

So today I challenge you, as I have challenged myself, to exercise your networking skills as well as your fitness disciplines.

Enjoy!

Comments
  1. I will try Patrick!!!! Go get ’em!!!

  2. Alan says:

    Those Bears look really good, at least with Smokin’ Jay Cutler. Vs. Seattle Seahawks this week!

  3. Carrie says:

    Thank you for this reminder. In my current job search I’ve been slacking in my networking efforts. But, today I did awesome. I was at a hiring event and struck up a conversation with a woman who turned out to have an excellent job lead for me with her organization. Fingers crossed.

  4. The bears are coming in a little on the injured side, so I would not be surprised to see Seattle come in here and take a victory. Of course I hope to see the Seahawks leave here beaten and done.

  5. Back at you, Go get ’em!!!

  6. Amanda says:

    Networking is probably more important than anything else these days…especially should you find yourself in need of a new job. My “mentor” advised that i take 5 people from my site out to coffee before I move just in case I need to call in a favor once I’m not physically here anymore.

  7. Brilliant advice you received there, thanks for sharing here!

Leave a Reply

