What Not Times Four

Posted: November 27, 2012 in Miscellaneous

20121127-065539.jpg
Today, four what-nots occupying my mind on my drive to work.

1- Christmas lights, how many Christmas lights does the average home have on it during the season? I am going to say 327. I think our house is a couple dozen short of that. What do you think, more or less?

2- Qdoba Mexican Grill or Chipotle, Which of these fast-food assembly-line burrito/taco slinging operations do you choose when you choose such a place? For me I choose Qdoba. Simply they have healthier options, and they do not push the guacamole like a dealer selling crack.

3- Looking at the picture above, there you see what I listen to on the way to work in the morning. It is true, I am a northern born city boy who is really a redneck on the inside. Yes, I just violated the commandment thou shall not stereotype; but I think it’s legal when applied to yourself.

4- Someone commented recently that 2013 will be a comeback year for Freekeh and Bulgar. Um, don’t you have to first have been atop the demand curve for a year or more to then later qualify for a comeback? Freekeh, sounds like a toddler trying to cuss.

What sort of what-not is banging around your skull this day?

Comments
  1. We don’t even have Qdoba here but I am not one to really eat out so… 😉 Going to have to Google Freekeh!

    Me, I am decluttering & cleaning for my sis visit coming very soon!! I will be MIA from social media for the most part for a good 7-10 days starting Saturday.. I will pop in & out but not that much! 🙂

  2. KC says:

    Hear anything good on the radio? Specifically any good Brad Keselowski interviews? I’m kind of in love with him lately. He’ll never be Kasey Kahne but he’s turned me from a hater into a fan.

  3. Wait, your sis is coming over and you are cleaning? I thought sisters were there to help clean, no?

  4. I like BK too, and as I am a Hendrick hater, I was pulling for him to win the title over JJ. Lots of BK interviews lately for sure, and he seems like he will be a fine ambassador for the sport as its newest champion. Looking forward to Daytona and the 2013 season!!

  5. Dr. J says:

    Don’t worry, Patrick, if you ever move to the South, there are plenty of rednecks that would welcome you to be part of the family!

  6. I’m sure I’d fit in fine right up to the moment I ask for an extra-dry cappuccino with my grits and venison bacon.

  7. Roy Cohen says:

    My workout partner Carrie and I have custome built salads at chipotle nearly every day. Healthy? She’s currently 7% bodyfay (under water) and I’m 12. You just gotta tell ’em how to fix it.

  8. Sounds like Chipolte needs to sign you two up as spokespeople for their brand.

  9. Amanda says:

    Nothin’ wrong with being a redneck. 🙂

  10. Amen, Redneck’s Rule!

Leave a Reply

