Good Morning Goodness

Posted: November 26, 2012 in Mission

20121125-213454.jpg
Friend shared this on Facebook, found it funny.

Also found it reflective of my past week. With the annual deer hunt a weekend ago, then the week that culminated in Thanksgiving, and then a weekend of Xmas decorating, shopping and running about… Every which way I turned for the past 10 days there was a food trying to trip me, knock me down, slap me backwards.

One could say the food won as I lost no weight in about two weeks. Then again, perhaps I won as I gained no weight either.

Regardless what the score has been the past two weeks, I have no doubt I will win this day and get the weight dropping again.

How did you fare this past holiday weekend?

Comments
  1. No weight gain during this time of year is a good thing Patrick!!! Keep up the diligence!!!

    I do fine during holidays now but since I had gotten sick on my bday & lost 6 pounds from not being able to eat, I had some extra room for cookies once I was better! 😉

  2. Yum Yucky says:

    I’ve eaten 6 slices of pie since Thursday… thank you very much…

  3. Cookies are great motivation to get well; glad you are back to feeling excellent!

  4. Most pies have 8 slices, so… who stole your other 2 slices?

  5. If I can make it through Christmas maintaining I’ll be very happy! There are so many things to deal with. Dinners that you have no idea what choices you will have.

  6. Indeed, going to dinner parties is like playing the lottery at times. Some, nice spread with healthy options. Others, options were ripped out of a guide of foods to eat only if you want an instant heart attack. Joy tis the season…

  7. Tish says:

    I managed to hold the gain to 2 pounds which have disappeared after my line-in-the-sand edict when I stepped on the scale the night we returned from our holiday. I’m in a good, determined mode right now and hope to lose 5 pounds by New Years.

  8. A great goal for ending the year, kiss those 5 pounds away!

  9. Amanda says:

    Like you, no loss and no gain. I’ll take it.

  10. Onward we march to greatness!

  11. MizFit says:

    MARCHES PAST AND WAVES LIKE THE MISFIT SHE IS…

  12. Waves back, smiles at Dr Suess

  13. Dr. J says:

    I’ve actually told people that not gaining weight during the holiday season is good enough. (for everyone except Jody and me, lol!)

  14. LOL, well double standard or not, I’d say we’re all in good shape post Thanksgiving 2012.

Leave a Reply

