Veterans, I Salute You

Posted: November 12, 2012 in Miscellaneous

;

On this Veterans Day I encourage all to take time to remember the service of our Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen, Marines, and Coast Guardsmen. Their service over these many generations has made America’s Armed Forces the greatest force ever. From their willingness to answer America’s calls to action, from their determination to succeed in every endeavor, from their unequaled courage and commitment to the American way; their character has lead the they way for these United States to become the greatest nation on earth.

America’s Armed Forces have defended the liberties our nations founders made possible. In peace time and time of war, whatever the cost asked of them, America’s Armed Forces have lead the way. Our nation’s most critical moments in history have been influenced, and most often defined, by those in the service of America’s Armed Forces. From the “shot heard ’round the world” at Lexington to our present day engagements abroad and at home, America’s Armed Forces have engaged those who would threaten freedom and liberty, ours and of those throughout the world, and preserved these great and unalienable rights.

This day join me in honoring all of America’s Armed Forces veterans who have served honorably. Without their service the United States we enjoy today would not have been possible. Without the service from the men & women of today’s American Armed Forces the United States cannot continue to stand in the greatness which it has been blessed with.


May God bless my fellow Armed Forces Veterans and the United States of America.

Comments
  1. HERE HERE! Thx Patrick!

  2. Roy Cohen says:

    Thank you for your service and your wonderful thoughts. When i enlisted in the US Coast Guard in 1982, I felt then, and still do, if I never do anything else in my ife, this will be one huge step for me. My time in service is with me everyday of my life, and I never forget it — or the folks I served with.

Leave a Reply

