My Visual Pyramid, Blocks Both Sexy & Smart

Posted: October 26, 2012 in Mission
Tags:

I introduced My Visual Pyramid HERE.

Recall, each block I add to My Visual Pyramid represents a reason for being better, for losing that pound, for getting healthier, for achieving this purpose.

Today I am proud to announce I have earned the right to add TWO more blocks to My Visual Pyramid…

Reason 94 – Sex, life is to be enjoyed physically and mentally. Sex satisfies both and the leaner I am the more satisfied we are.

I have oh-so-seldom touched on the topic of sex on my blog, for which I assume most of you are grateful. But make no mistake, I am a stereotypical male who has sex-on-the-brain constantly. I have no doubt, based on my experience, that sex is best when you are fit. Can sex be enjoyed when obese? Absolutely! Can sex be enjoyed more when fit? Absolutely! Therefore sex is absolutely a fine reason to get fit.

Reason 93 – Graduations, mine, my wife, my kids; seeking education / celebrating achievement should be a never-ending quest.

Few moments in life have generated a swell of pride within me more than watching our kids graduate. Likewise when I saw my wife achieve her MBA nearly a decade ago, we were drenched in pride. When I completed my under-graduate degree at age 41, I burst into tears. The achievement of a diploma is not what triggers pride, a diploma is a just a piece of paper. Rather the pride comes from the entirety of the journey; it starts to build the moment you embark on what you know will be a long and difficult road, and climaxes the moment you finish and realize you just did something amazing. Why would I not want to experience that feeling of pride over and over in life?

 

Thus far I have built My Visual Pyramid as follows; my blocks and their reasons…

Reason 101 – Family, they depend on me for many things; wisdom, guidance, support, and most of all love.

Reason 99 – Cathy, my wife. She is the love of my life and I desire to love her for may decades to come.

Reason 98 – The USA, I am a proud American. I’ve served this nation and always will through it’s think and thin times.

Reason 97 – Faith, that there is a greater purpose for the brief time we are given to live life.

Reason 96 – Knowledge, Tomorrow I embark on my Master’s Degree. I will hunger for knowledge to my last day.

Reason 95 – Happiness, being happy is a great place to be; it is infectious and I want to catch more of it.

Reason 94 – Sex, life is to be enjoyed physically and mentally. Sex satisfies both and the leaner I am the more satisfied we are.

Reason 93 – Graduations, mine, my wife, my kids; seeking education / celebrating achievement should be a never-ending quest.

Comments
  1. Roy Cohen says:

    “Let know man feel so old that he quit seeking knowledge, or so young that he feel he need not seek knowledge.” Epicurus

    And as far as the sex thing goes; wa-a-a-a-a-a-a-a-a-a-a-y better when I’m in shape. Dhhurrrr….

  2. Amanda says:

    After losing 70 lbs and Hubby losing over 100, I can tell you unequivocally that the sex is better. This is a great block!

  3. Laina says:

    I love this idea… This goal is more than just pounds eeking off our frames… Its about the experiences we allow ourselves to participate in… And better *cough* sex is always a bonus! 🙂

  4. I am sure your wife & Kids (NOT) appreciate your SEX writings! 😉 Love that though! Did you use the word climax in your reason 93?? Pulling the 2 reasons together! 😉

  5. Carb Tripper says:

    WOWOWOW – what a great idea… love the pyramid idea!
    Sex sex sex…. the big ol pink elephant in the room.
    We all see it, but no one mentions it.
    Well, a few people do. Just the cool ones!
    😀

Leave a Reply

