Over n Under but Not X Rated

Posted: October 9, 2012 in Miscellaneous, Mission

OVERRATED: Text Messaging, convenient, yes. Does it replace the value of a face to face, or  voice conversation of anykind (e.g phone, skype), No! That said, I text allot. Maybe not so much going forward.

UNDERRATED: Mindful Eating, don’t know what it is, READ THIS. When I have been solid in my practice of giving my body what it needs, I perform solid. When not, I perform liquidy.

OVERRATED: Smoothies, delicious, yes. Worth making a regular part of your diet, I think not.  Buy them at a restaurant or coffee house or smoothie-house; more than likely they are not coming to you as healthy as advertised. Make them yourself, allot better chance of upping the healthiness if you care to do the work. Myself, if I am doing the work then I’d rather put lean meat on the grill and chew my treat.

UNDERRATED: Body Hair, but since I noted in the title this is Not X Rated, I am prevented from elaborating. You however, feel free to go X rated all you want.

OVERRATED: Tire Flips, looks cool when flipping tires for exercise, yes. Most novice exercisers do not have the hip mobility to do this properly, or so I have heard. Ok, hip mobility is not something I cannot talk much about. So to the point, I exercise to increase my health, strength and attitude. There are a zillion exercises designed to help me with those desired results. Tire flipping, doesn’t mesh with why I exercise.

UNDERRATED: The Contrabassoon, can be found on the lowest end of the wind section. It is the instrument of humor for any orchestra worth listening to. This double reed wonder is at its best when a musical jab or joke is in order. Nothing gets the orchestra types giggling like the flatulent misfire of a Contrabassoon. What – you don’t know what the Contrabassoon is? READ THIS.

Disclaimer: All ratings above are mine and my opinion. While the world would be a better place if you adopt my opinion, feel free to be a rebel and think otherwise. Just be sure to post your anti-better-world thoughts here…

Comments
  1. 🙂 I am with you on all but especially mindful eating & for me portion control & I like smoothies but if I can eat food, I rather… but yes, know what you are buying!

    Hair – don’t even want to go there with my age & the rug on my face! 😉

  2. Roy Cohen says:

    Could not agree with you more on Smoothies and tiire flipping. Texting has great utility in the modern era, but no sobstitute for fae-to-face. Currently Googling, Contrabassoon…

  3. Carrie says:

    I totally agree on the smoothies. I’m not a big fan. They fill me up, but then I’m still hungry to chew something.

  4. LOL, yes know what you are buying and don’t mind the rug

  5. Contrabassoon, sounds like a great name for an elite orchestra that moonlights as an elite special forces unit

  6. Exactly, they do not satisfy; brilliant clarification

  7. Yum Yucky says:

    so what you’re saying is, the woman-whiskers on my chin are underrated? Dear gawd, where’s my tweezers???

    I recently pointed out the hubs that he is now starting to grow a small patch of back hair. He was not amused.

  8. Embrace Hair, Ditch Reality TV

Leave a Reply

