Monday WhooHoo

Posted: October 8, 2012 in Miscellaneous

Many folks do not like Monday’s. I myself, am a BIG fan of Mondays. HUGE!

Why? Glad you asked. Here are just a few reasons to embrace your love for Monday…

Fresh starts begin on Monday’s. Well, they can begin any day. But in a world where we commonly let all rules lapse on weekends, Monday’s are the perfect day to return to a sense of self-rule.

Work, I love what I do for work, who I do it with and the thought of not working is an unpleasant one. Basically, if you detest going to work on Mondays (or any day) first you need to be thrilled you have a job and then second start working on getting a different job. Makes no sense to stay in a job you detest when you have the ability to make change happen if you desire it bad enough.

Never wish any day of your life away. Every day counts; do not wish for next Monday to never come.

For us bloggers, tweeters, web crawlers weekends can see traffic slow to a trickle; the traffic picks up on Mondays. Yes, traffic picks up on the roads too, a great reason to consider getting up and starting your Monday sooner!

Come on now, show me your LOVE for MONDAYs!

 

Comments
  1. You are very lucky to have a job you love – not a high % of people say that! 🙂

  2. I just threw up all over this post…

  3. I do feel blessed in that regard and I respect that by giving my employer everything I got.

  4. That is not the reaction I was looking for, but I do consider it an added bonus I could move you beyond tears to regurgitation

  5. I love Monday’s but that’s because they’re part of my weekend 🙂

  6. So how do you feel about Tuesdays?

  7. MizFit says:

    we are so alike.
    I LOOOVE ME SOME MONDAYS!!

  8. I have heard that tossing confetti is allowed on Mondays in 49 states

  9. Well I’m reading this on Friday, but I do like Mondays. I like my routine that the work week brings!

Leave a Reply

