What Happens To…

Posted: October 5, 2012 in Miscellaneous

What happens to all the mini pumpkins and gourds after fall becomes winter? They are used by the kaboomabazillion to decorate from Oct.1 – Dec.31, but, when the season is done what happens to them? Certainly they all can’t just be thrown away, there would have to be a landfill the size of Iowa to collect them all. Does anyone eat them?… I know I do not. Or, Is there a gourd-tossing competition?… could be fun, I bet I could throw one 56 yeards.

What happens to stuff that gets in your eye? Out of no where, something lands in your eye and you can’t see. You cuss, rub, stomp, and eventually, POOF, it is gone. Did it fall out?… how could it when your eye is closed while rubbing. Is there a secret compartment in  the corner of your eye that you rubbed it into, and once there it is attacked and devoured by tiny eye guardian organisms?… Organisms hmm, do organisms have orgasms??

What happens to Quinn on Glee? Um, never mind, I could care less.

What happens to deleted text messages? We recycle paper, or we just throw it away. Certainly text messages cannot just disappear into thin air when deleted. Do I need a special color bin to place my deleted data into and then put it out curbside once a week to be recycled? And what color bin would that be?… can’t be blue or green, those are already claimed for paper and cans/glass respectively.

Such are the mysteries that have my mind tossing this morning.

What are you tossing over today?

Comments
  1. What happens to all the spam emails……do they get recycled, pressed and put in a can?

  2. MMM spam (not!)… I never did understand why Hawaiians love spam so much 😉

  3. Yum Yucky says:

    These are the many mysteries of the universe, and you just opened up a can of worms. I shall not rest until I discover the answers to these mysteries you propose!!! This quest of mine may get pricey. It’s gonna require special government funding.

  4. Amanda says:

    Deep Thoughts with Patrick…

    I don’t know these answers and honestly…my head hurts to much to find the answers. LOL.

  5. This falls under department of agriculture?

  6. Take 2 aspirin and think deep

  7. 😀 Love this!!! Me – I like that new guy on Glee! 😉

  8. My wife is a Glee addict, so I see some of it by default

  9. Carrie says:

    I stopped watching Glee quite a while ago, so I could care less as well.

    I do have to say that the apples in your picture look mighty yum.

    How is school going so far?

  10. You’re a budding Jerry Seinfeld! I just want to know what happened to the 70 hours of programming on my DVR that crashed last night!

  11. School is now two weeks complete, but these phase-1 classes are just six weeks long, so I have mid-terms next week already. A bit daunting only because I insist on getting A’s. Having allot of fun being back in school though; thanks for asking 😉

  12. Thats allot, ALLOT, of hours. 3 straight days of television to watch, well, not anymore. Sorry to hear, what shows did you lose?

  13. Dr. J says:

    The nasolacrimal duct goes from the corner of the eye to the nose 🙂

  14. Wow, how timely, plan on getting wife a new cat for Halloween, I think I’ll name it Nasolacrimal

Leave a Reply

