My Visual Pyramid, Happiness Block

Posted: October 3, 2012 in Mission
Tags:

Last week I introduced My Visual Pyramid HERE.

Recall, each block I add to My Visual Pyramid represents a reason for being better, for losing that pound, for getting healthier, for achieving this purpose.

Today I am proud to announce I have earned the right to add another block to My Visual Pyramid…

Reason 95 – Happiness, being happy is a great place to be; it is infectious and I want to catch more of it.

Despite my obesity I have been blessed to be happy far more than not. But when I do find myself unhappy, too often, that unhappiness can be traced to my obesity and the effects I allow it to have on me. I realize that being happy is something I control for the most part. For me, the math is simple: Me – Obesity = More HAPPINESS

Thus far I have built My Visual Pyramid as follows; my blocks and their reasons…

Reason 101 – Family, they depend on me for many things; wisdom, guidance, support, and most of all love.

Reason 99 – Cathy, my wife. She is the love of my life and I desire to love her for may decades to come.

Reason 98 – The USA, I am a proud American. I’ve served this nation and always will through it’s think and thin times.

Reason 97 – Faith, that there is a greater purpose for the brief time we are given to live life.

Reason 96 – Knowledge, Tomorrow I embark on my Master’s Degree. I will hunger for knowledge to my last day.

Reason 95 – Happiness, being happy is a great place to be; it is infectious and I want to catch more of it.

Comments
  1. Love it!!! Happy is a good thing!!!

  2. Good, great, goodgreat!

  3. Yum Yucky says:

    that right, Patrick! Love that fine woman for many more decades!
    (chicka-bow-wow)

  4. Amanda says:

    Wahoo for another block!

Leave a Reply

