Fruit With My MBA

Posted: September 26, 2012 in Miscellaneous

Yesterday I started classes for my MBA. To celebrate my beginning this journey I’ve committed to my wife sent me this treat, an Edible Arrangements arrangement to enjoy and share with my team at work. Being a NASCAR fan, she had it set in a race car vase. Quite delicious, certainly tastier than a dozen carnations would have been!

Oh I will look to her for more than tasty treats as I work through my classes. She works in the finance industry and holds a B.S. in Accounting and a MBA as well. Picking her brain and leveraging her experience as I work through this programs accounting & finance classes I’ll be taking is a no-brainer for me.

Thanks for the awesome feedback on my last post, My Visual Pyramid, Foundation Underway. Looking forward to adding blocks to this visual aid, actually hopeful I may achieve the right to add one to it tomorrow! Hope I didn’t jinx that.

I admit I need more blocks filled in on my foundation. All blocks are important. But to me these foundational blocks should represent those people and entities we embrace to gain support and strength from.

The truth is we cannot do this alone. We need the expertise and knowledge of others, the encouragement and listening ears of others, the use of tools or facilities we do not posses to get the job done. It seems only fitting to be sure and honor them by earning the right to add them to the foundation of my purpose.

Who or what makes up your foundation?

 

 

 

Comments
  1. I love those arrangements Patrick – and good for you! 🙂 Your house sounds like a powerhouse of brains! 😉

    I am sharing your pyramid post Friday at my place – I love it! We all need help for sure & I have had amazing people that “put up with me”. 🙂

  2. Very kind of you to share my thoughts here over on your site 😉

  3. MizFit says:

    SECRET: IVE SENT MYSELF EDIBLE ARRANGEMENTS BEFORE.

  4. Your secret is safe with me

  5. Amanda says:

    Mmmmm…I want one! Good luck on your Master’s program!

    My foundation – Hubby, my girls, my gym (I’m finding wonderful support there), my BLOG!, my parents and a vision for a better future.

  6. Ah, your blog, yes, an excellent choice for a foundation block!

  7. Good for you, Patrick. Good luck!

  8. That’s great. I got my MBA years ago and it has served me well. I wish you the best in your program! 🙂

Leave a Reply

