Thinking Is So Fun

Posted: September 12, 2012 in Miscellaneous

20120911-215919.jpg
Why do pajamas have pockets?… Myself, I don’t wear pj’s, but if I did I would feel compelled to use my pocket for Eeyore. Now sleeping in my pocket may not be Eeyores idea of a good night sleep, but then again, he may find it divine.

Cats land on their feet, buttered toast lands almond-butter-side down, so what results when you toss a cat with buttered toast tied to its back?… Perhaps heads or tails? It’s a given that the landing is followed by streaks of almond-butter throughout the house.

Why do packages of circus peanuts include nutritional facts?… Even if they were somehow supremely healthy I’d have to be paid heavily to eat another one; I ate one and only one in 1976.

What was the best thing before sliced bread?… Hmm, this convenience debuted over 80 years ago, so I’d guess candy corn was the rage until then. Mmm, nothing signals delicious inside as seeing wax, artificial coloring and binders are amongst the ingredients.

What are you thinking about today?

Comments
  1. Enz says:

    Today’s focus is on finding a new job. It’s pretty much consuming every waking moment until it happens.

  2. 😀 So funny although I do love candy corn & was having trouble getting past the pic! 😉 I don’t buy it anymore though or I would eat it! Me, I am thinking about the fact that I survived a great workout AND it is to dang hot here!

  3. Amanda says:

    Wow. So random. Incidentally, candy corn is my crack! I only have it once a year around Halloween but try to avoid it even then. I can eat bags and bags as bad I know it is for me.

  4. You’re making me think, Patrick! Don’t know if you remember when Starbucks put little quotations on its cups. They were usually general and non-offensive, like “Children are our future.” But there was always a little disclaimer at the bottom that said the opinions stated were not necessarily the position of Starbucks Corporation!

  5. Ann says:

    I always wondered WHY we needed candy for something that is OBVIOUSLY already fabulous. I mean candy CORN??? How about Candy Brussel sprouts? Or Candy Chicken livers? That stuff might be better with yummy candy coating. But, I can eat corn all day, no candy. And here’s a question……why are there pockets in my skirt that are NOT really pockets? Huh? Because honestly fake pockets do NOTHING for me. I don’t need them. What I need is a pocket.

  6. Yum Yucky says:

    Me? I’m actually thinking about my next meal. What else is new.

  7. Carrie says:

    What are Circus Peanuts?

    And, am I the only one that thinks Candy Corn is nasty? Never liked it, never will.

  8. MizFit says:

    IM NOT WITH CARRIE 🙂 I love me the corn of the candytype.

  9. Linda says:

    No you’re not the only one! I’ve never liked it either! Now chocolate, on the other hand, the darker the better!

Leave a Reply

