Mojo 66:07

Posted: September 10, 2012 in Mission
Tags:

Two weekends ago I walked a 5k in 69:59 minutes.

One weekend ago I walked another 5k in 66:24 minutes.

This past weekend I walked 3.6 miles (a 5k plus .4 miles) in 66:07 minutes.

I’m most certainly am feeling good with that achievement.

Feels good to feel my MOJO bubble up a little more each week.

What is MOJO?

So many varied definitions of Mojo out there; from the dictionary, to music, to self-help books, to sexual tomes, and so on.

To me, MOJO is measure of how I feel about myself.

When I feel that I am Determined and Demanding in pursuing what I  Desire, then I feel my MOJO. When I can feel my MOJO, I am doing good for myself and others around me. When I am less than determined, I struggle to feel good about what I am doing and that is simply because I am not getting done what is needed to achieve what I desire. When I am less than demanding of myself, I am not focused on desires that are good for me.

It starts with a desire for something good… then I must demand of myself a course of action and set of behaviors that will allow me to get what I desire… then I must be determined in my execution as I pursue that desire.

Today, I feel good about what I desire, I feel good about the demands I have placed upon myself, I feel good about my determined effort and results.

 

How about you, do you feel your MOJO bubbling up? Or just simmering? Or is it cooling off?

Comments
  1. Enz says:

    Congrats on your new PR!

  2. Mojo is strong! 🙂 We all have done days Patrick but if you just take that little step to start then it all falls in place! You are doing great!

  3. Yum Yucky says:

    My MOJO is boiling over, in a good way. I can’t control every single thing that happens to me in life, but *taking* control of what’s in my power sure as hell makes for mojofication at the highlest levels.

  4. MizFit says:

    Ive got my mojo here.

    now time to rub it all over me 🙂

Leave a Reply

