Clearly Blurry

Posted: August 30, 2012 in Mission

20120830-071916.jpg
The planet is not rotating on its axis any faster than the day I was born, yet the days spin by faster than ever.

When I have a bad day, a day of selfish eating and absent exercise; the day spins by just as fast.

When I have a good day, a day of sound eating and excellent exercise; the day spins by just as fast.

The difference between the two?

On selfish/absent days I feel like I have no control on my goals & I’m holding on for dear life just to get to days end.

On sound/excellent days I feel like I own the day and my goals are mine to direct.

So while life moves at a blur, I do not need to live in a blur. Make sound decisions, perform with excellence, and I’ll see clearly through the blur.

Comments
  1. Ann says:

    Love it! So true

  2. Great one Patrick!!! See clearly! 🙂

  3. Great post and it has so much truth. Although we can be tempted to resort to unhealthy eating when things are moving fast around us, those healthy choices are what can ground us.

  4. We need to choose our Fuel for the challenge at hand

  5. I can see clearly now the rain is gone… Who sang that?

Leave a Reply

