Stairmaster Hallucinations

Posted: August 25, 2012 in Exercise, Mission

20120825-133046.jpg
YMCA is where I went today.

A great workout with free weights on pull exercises. I have terrible form on one arm bent over rows, something I need to get better at, seriously I suck at this exercise.

20120825-133346.jpg
After lighting up my arms, shoulders and back I went into the hot room to get some more sweat going. Last week I got on the stair master and lasted only a handful of minutes until I saw stars, angels and purple elephants before my eyes.

I returned to the stairmaster today to see if I had more for it today than last week. Turns out I had twice as much today than last week, which means I lasted 10 minutes on this beast of a machine before the purple elephants returned with an orange crocodile and I had to get off.

In summary, I had a very good workout today.

How about you, did you sweat enough today to see colorful animals that are not really there?

Comments
  1. YOU GO PATRICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That Stepmill is HARD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Congrats! Rest day for me!
    🙂

  2. Tish says:

    Way to go. My bike ride was rained out. 😒Richard Simmon’s sweating to the oldies is going to help me get in my workout today.

  3. Jo says:

    Why, yes, I see blue lions sometimes. 🙂

  4. Way to go Patrick!!!! The stair master is not one of my friends, probably a sign I need to use it more! Today the plan is to go for a long walk/jog and take it easy tonight. Luckily it has cooled down enough to make it bearable!

  5. Karla says:

    OMG!! I can only do the stairs 10 minutes MAX, then I go to the treadmill, then back to the stairs

    that is the only way I can get in 20 minutes on the stairs, it kicks my butt!!!

  6. Hard is definitely what that stairmaster device is, I just need to become harder in my efforts

  7. Bravo for having a back up plan and not allowing the weather to dictate whether you get healthier today or not

  8. Funny how some hallucinations are actually good for us

  9. Thank you, all smiles here

  10. Enjoy your walk jog, I am looking forward to adding some jogging back into my routine

  11. Interesting, using the stairmaster and the treadmill in combination for a workout. Thank you for the idea!

Leave a Reply

