Crap-Craving Me vs Me

Posted: August 15, 2012 in Mission

20120814-211921.jpg
Got Pets?

We do, cats; FoUr cats!

You see two of them above, Crush & Zinger left to right.

What do they have to do with weight loss? Nothing!

So why bring them up? Because I have no idea what to talk about today.

I’d ask you what you want to talk about, and share your desired topics if you care to, but that won’t help me any with today’s blog post.

Ok, here’s something on my mind; why is it that when you make a bad choice, say you eat a fast food meal, that your body craves more crap food shortly afterwards?

Within an hour or two my gut rumbles again wanting more, my mind runs through all the options close at hand to feed the calling, my willpower has to call in reinforcements to repel the call to inhale more crap?

My guess is the answer is rooted in the science that proves crap food is addictive.

Whatever the reason, the crap-craving calling is powerful and it will win if I don’t become smarter in how to battle it. The crap-craving will fight dirty, I need to become smarter. The crap-craving is butt-ugly, I am incredibly handsome; just saying 🙂

Ok, time to become smarter in how I do battle with myself.

That’s what is on my mind today. Whats on your mind?

Comments
  1. Patrick, they have lots of studies that talk about the addiction of crap food – the sugar, salt & fat – plays mind games with you. There was a good book about this but can’t remember the author name – it will come to me later! 🙂 Anyway – yes, it is addicting! Do your best to cut back & manage! 🙂 Your cats are cute!

  2. Amanda says:

    It goes beyond just being addicted to the crap itself. Companies actually hire scientists to mess with the chemical make up of stuff to make it taste better than it is which overrides your “full” meter. I’ve been meaning to do a post about this and I think you’ve just inspired me to do it. Thanks!

    As for me…I’m struggling today…have been since last night but I’m pushing through. 🙂

  3. I have 780,923 books on my reading list now, one more wont hurt

  4. Keep pushing through, today is too important to allow crap ti win it. Would love to see your post on this addictive pushing by evil food companies.

  5. Carrie says:

    I was going to 2nd and 3rd what Amanda and Jody said. There is an addiction there. Shocking proof was that I haven’t had McDonald’s French Fries in about a year and I grabbed a handful of my son’s last night and they didn’t taste good.

    Not that I avoid french fries all together, I was just surprised that the McD’s fry didn’t do anything for me. That used to be my cheat/treat/whatever you want to call it.

  6. Fries are certainly not good for you, but when they get ahold of you, they hold on tight. I look forward to not eating them for a long time!

Leave a Reply

