Weigh-In Woot

Posted: August 13, 2012 in Mission
Tags:

20120812-101450.jpg
Quick picture of me on my walk Sunday! That was a great walk; perfect weather, perfect attitude, perfect start to a day.

My weigh-in for this week …
Results: Lost 1.6 pounds
Scale read 293.4 this morning.

Challenges were plenty this past week. Losing in the face of food challenges, it feels so good!

20120812-191856.jpg
We want shipping yesterday, our pantry really was bare and needed allot of stocking. While at Costco I really really really really wanted these lemony-tempting-buggers

20120812-192130.jpg
Instead, we really did buy healthier fare, such as ingredients that made this for dinner: seasoned halibut w/ sautéed onions, and 4-bean salad… It was scrumptious!

20120812-192418.jpg
In Target we saw this guy buy 20 cases of Diet Mt Dew not once…

20120812-192525.jpg
But twice, um; maybe he just shops once a year?

20120812-192931.jpg
Now this made me laugh, a Spa Lid Cover… Not sure about you but I have never used my toilet as a spa; never!

20120812-193210.jpg
These products and I glared at each other for several long seconds. I don’t think they were happy when I told them my plan is to never have reason to buy, own & use them regularly.

I hate shopping, I tried to make it a tad fun… I love getting healthy, I must not forget that and love it for a lifetime.

Are you loving getting healthy today?

Comments
  1. Tish says:

    Great job on the WI AND on the shopping. I was at Costco yesterday, too. I consider it a good trip to Costco if I can avoid the samples–did pretty well yesterday.

  2. Oh those samples are a killer. On weekends could literally walk around and enjoy a full meal. The sample stations are not our friends.

  3. Those samples at Costco add up!! I bet most people don’t even think about it & how many calories they consume & then wonder why they gained weight or are not losing cause “they ate just fine yesterday” 😉 GREAT job Patrick. The rest of your shopping – cracked me up!

  4. Krissy says:

    That is a lot of mountain dew! Love it!

  5. Thanks!… Shopping can be entertaining at times

  6. Allot if caffeine too, dude won’t sleep until valentines day

  7. dawn says:

    That bean salad looks kind of like one I make, yummy with that fish. Way to go on passing up the lemon bites. Terrific job on the weight loss this week too 🙂 and getting in your exercise. Sounds like a successful weekend all the way around 🙂 Plus you got to hang out with old friends which is always great. It is about the happiness and we can definitely find that without the extra food.

  8. Absolutely; lots of fun there to be had that is not centered on food being what makes fun happen.

  9. MizFit says:

    (WHISPERS) I love love love mountain dew 🙂

  10. Hmmm, do this may have been your brother doing your grocery shopping?

Leave a Reply

