Buds n One Beer

Posted: August 12, 2012 in Miscellaneous

20120812-084038.jpg
Good morning, how was your Saturday? My wife and I started our day yesterday with a 2 mile walk, felt great to get it in, and I am out now on a walk as I write (I love Siri).

My high school buddy Mark is in town for the weekend, pictured to the right above, so we had to get together and kick back some old times. Another high school buddy Bob, left, also joined us, we had a great time reminiscing and enjoying a few cold Schlitz.

Usually when these opportunities arrive, one or two times a year, I go way overboard with food and drink consumption. But last night was not bad at all, thanks to my gorgeous wife. After we each had our first beer she asked who was going to drive. A few moments of soul-searching took place before I piped up and said “I will drive”.

My rationale was simple, if I drive I will be drinking water and not beer, thus I will be consuming 0 cal and she will be consuming beer calories, thank you honey!

A great Saturday had by all!!

Sunday is here and my Sunday will be amazing. We are not going anywhere, except to Costco, which is just what I need; a day at home to chill, enjoy near perfect weather, and kick some ass!

Do you have amazing planned today?

Comments
  1. Congrats on that get together Patrick! We have to make choices & you did a great one! Now I hope you steered clear of the samples in Costco! 😉 OMG – craziness there! 🙂

    We have a family gathering today so excited for that!

    Happy Sunday to you!

  2. Costco was insane, usually do not go on weekends, but had to. Hope to never go on weekend again, never!

  3. Mary says:

    Sounds like an awesome day! Hope today was great too!

  4. It’s been a relaxing and fun day indeed; hope yours has been too

  5. MizFit says:

    LOVE that you are LIVING and still being healthy.

Leave a Reply

