Elk Crossing

Posted: August 6, 2012 in Miscellaneous

20120805-222811.jpg
Good Morning! These signs are frequent in the Golden CO area. If you’ve ever experienced a deer v vehicle impact you know a deer can do serious damage. I have to imagine an elk v vehicle impact will kill both animal & machine.

Ok, not sure why I went with a dark start to this post; let’s try and brighten it up.

Late yesterday evening I posted on our day Sunday and how I managed my eats. If you missed it give a look, but be warned, you will drool a bit.

This morning were off to Pikes Peak to complete our Colorado adventure. We have a good portion of today to enjoy CO a tad more before we head to the airport and home.

I look forward to getting home and getting back to cruising your blogs and commenting in what’s up in your lives.

Until then, be well!

Comments
  1. Amanda says:

    I forgot to mention how proud I am that you utilized the hotel gym! That’s a great accomplishment!

  2. Kenlie says:

    I got so excited when I saw that you were in CO. My sister lives in CO Springs, and it’s absolutely beautiful there! I hope you’re enjoying it all!

  3. It’s been a blast, at airport now

  4. I came so close to saying No to it, but I had zero reason to… Thanks

  5. Kyle says:

    Out here in Estes Park, CO, it is like the Elk version of Northern Exposure. The Elk own this town!

  6. The Elk are boss as I can see. Are you in Estes Park now? If so, opportunity to meet lost as we’re sitting at gate at Denver as I type. We very well may be back next summer/fall

  7. This place rocks, enjoyed it all!

  8. Kyle says:

    Yeah…we are here until end of September…If I weren’t working, I would have come on into Denver.

  9. Ok, I’ll keep a mental note to reach out when we make our next CO trip!

Leave a Reply

