August Goals

Posted: August 1, 2012 in Mission

20120731-214334.jpg

1- Weigh-in at 289.9 or less, almost ten pounds will melt if I do

2- Kiss my wife 289 times, need a volunteer to count

3- Read/Study 20 hours of Operations Management Principles, going to try and test out of having to take that class this fall

4- Create a plan for attaining my next promotion at work, told myself I’d do current role for 2 years and it’s been 19 months; time to reach for more

5- Cook a beer-can chicken so perfect I can’t eat it, thats my stretch goal for the month

Tell me please, what goals do you have for August?

Comments
  1. Goal # 2 – love it! Sweet:)

  2. Much more fun than doing planks

  3. LOVE! Yes, so sweet! August goals – survive! 😉 I do have one to do by end of month but can’t say yet….

  4. Amanda says:

    Awwww…you’re adorable! Goals for August…should probably think about that…

  5. Yum Yucky says:

    uh huh. Kissing in public, I see.
    August? More structure. More discipline. More results, which is my reward. This is my August.

  6. Ooo secrets… Inquiring minds

  7. Today is a great day to do so, takes 1 minute per goal

  8. My My My, keeping you first, perfect attitude

  9. Dr. J says:

    Rather than a goal, I’ll share a new fun thing that I have been doing. A friend of mine has built his own “field of dreams.” baseball field on his property! He has a pro level pitching machine that will throw them up to 100 mph! It’s so much more fun to watch them fly through the air when hit unlike a batting cage. Nothing makes me feel more like a kid than playing baseball! As a surprise, he got me a White Sox batting helmet! My favorite team, Patrick 🙂

  10. I love the kissing goal!!
    I have just felt so tired lately trying to come up with new menus. A lot of stress happening lately so I went to spark people and chose to let them choose my menu for a while. Give me a break and maybe give me some new insight on things.

  11. Coleslaw, I love it but I am bored with my every day recipe. Wondering if you have any thoughts on new twists for coleslaw?

  12. Makes me remember the days of my use when I played softball competitively. It was just you against the pitcher and the physics of hitting a round object with a cylinder. Good fun and go Cubs!

Leave a Reply

