Sad, Silly, Super

Posted: July 25, 2012 in Miscellaneous

Sad…

Tuesday morning we had a monsoon wake us up. When walking through the office parking lot, I spotted this lonely banana on the asphalt, apparently dropped by it’s purchaser. I assume it’s fate was to eventually be run over by a vehicle looking for a parking spot; so sad!

 

Silly…

A man visits his aunt in the nursing home. It turns out that she is taking a nap, so he just sits down in a chair in her room, flips through a few magazines, and munches on some peanuts sitting in a bowl on the table.

Eventually, the aunt wakes up, and her nephew realizes he’s absentmindedly finished the entire bowl. “I’m so sorry, auntie, I’ve eaten all of your peanuts!”

“That’s okay, dearie,” the aunt replied. “After I’ve sucked the chocolate off, I don’t care for them anyway.”

 

Super…

My wife is super. This fall I return to school to start my MBA (Masters in Business Administration). Being the supportive and fun woman that she is, she bought me some school supplies including these retro-folders from my youth; very cool!

She also bought me a new leather briefcase to carry them in. I know nothing about such things, which maybe a good thing as she hasn’t told me what the cost of the briefcase was, hmmm…

 

That’s all I have today folks; keeping my approach simple and focus sharp…

 

Think More, Weigh Less!

Comments
  1. Cinner says:

    Hi just popping in to see how you have been, congratulations on going back to school. I think your wife is super because that is a really cool briefcase. hope all is well and that you are having a great summer. take care.

  2. Fun!!! Very cool on school!!!!

  3. Your all set to rock and roll!!

  4. Hi Cinner, hope all is well!

  5. Perhaps this will lead to a life in rock n roll

  6. Hey I could be a groupie! Albeit an old one 🙂

  7. Good luck with school! Very exciting. I loved my MBA program, it was so challenging and my peers were amazing!!!

  8. Have you maintained contact with your MBA peers?

Leave a Reply

