Back To The Opportunity

Posted: July 23, 2012 in Mission

Just playing with the web-cam on my laptop with that picture. I missed half my head, and the webcam thinned my hair line, so I need to play some with it some more.

Our trip to Cleveland was a success for our son with the soccer team he might play for a year from now. As well my wife and I had a great time taking in the sites of the Cleveland area. Highlights were…

Vacation is over… back to the grind, and by grind, I really mean back to opportunity.

Exercise is an opportunity I shall grasp firmly today. Dang heat will be 100F here, so it very well may be at the YMCA, but exercise will be had.

Nutrition is an opportunity I shall grasp just as firmly; good thing I have two hands. No more that 1,500 calories and no less than 100 ounces of water are more goal.

Simple works best for me more often than not. So I’m not going to seek opportunities more complicated than that for today.

What opportunities are you going to grasp today?

Comments
  1. So glad you had fun! Yes, back to it & whatever is going to work for you – that is it! 🙂

    Me – family time! 🙂 Not sure of our schedule this week – will have some time with them & some not but the more the merrier! 🙂

  2. Enjoy the family time!

  3. Yay for a good getaway. You have to do what works for you, definitely.

    However, I know I’m not a trained professional, but I have enough education to be dangerous at this point… have you researched what your BMR is (Basal Metabolic Rate)? – it’s the basic number of calories your body needs to survive even if you were in a coma. I would bet that it’s well over 1500 calories – the danger of eating below that level is that your body will go in to starvation mode and you’ll not lose weight at all. Here’s a good calculator so you can find out – http://www.fat2fitradio.com/tools/bmr/ Good luck.

    And simple is good. I’ve recently been on a ‘lose one small bad habit a day’ kick. Lately it’s been as simple as just drinking more water.

  4. Thanks for the info and link… I in no way am confident in the numbers side of weight loss planning, so I appreciate the research tip!

Leave a Reply

