Reminder: Ride It Hard

Posted: July 17, 2012 in Mission

20120717-063940.jpg
As promised I’m the proud owner of a new pair of workout shoes. I don’t get excited about new shoes, I am a guy; but this purchase does register a hint of joy as it part of my rising commitment to my renewed mission. Maiden voyage for these is this evening!

For the first time in centuries I overslept this morning. On any given weekday we are usually out of bed at 5:30 am, but today when I cracked an eye open enough to see the clock-radio’s glare it displayed 6:06 am… Late! No idea why we both just kept on snoozing through the sounds of the radio whose only purpose is to get our attention. Oh well, up and on the way to the office now.

Tuesday, the second day of the work week. Does anyone have anything exciting planned for their Tuesday?

Does anyone ever look forward to a Tuesday just because it is Tuesday? Can’t say I have.

Whatever the name of the day is, it is a day of opportunity. A day to use, ride hard, and hang up worn out and dripping of all the effort we put into it.

Don’t let your Tuesday off easy, don’t let it’s opportunity get away from you.

It Tuesday, Enjoy it! Conquer it!!

Comments
  1. Just this morning, brushing my teeth at 6:30am, I was thinking how glad I am that I don’t HAVE to get up early for anything anymore. Even my new job, which, being in retail, never starts early. But since my schedule varies from week to week, I never know what day it is! Tuesday – check. Now if only I could get my body to sleep later since there is no reason for me to get up as early as I do! Today was actually a “late” wake up for me.

  2. Tish says:

    Got it. I’ve already taken my new running shoes out for a 4 mile run this morning. Returned hot and sweaty, but am now showered and refreshed and ready to go shopping with my BFF. This IS the day, let us rejoice and be glad in it.

  3. Love that you are excited about your new workout shoes!!!! Yes, I have done that sleep thru the alarm thing but never that long! You must have been tired! Tuesday – I do like my workout! 🙂

  4. ewa says:

    Never set the alarm clock. Well, not true, ever so often I do but I always wake up way before it goes off.
    Hope you will soon post pics of your shoes all worn out and dirty. There is something unnatural in running or walking shoes that look so clean.

  5. Amanda says:

    WAHOO!! You make Tuesdays sound so exciting!

  6. When i sleep past 6 am it just doesn’t feel right, like I am missing something. Perhaps in 185 years when i retire that feeling will fade, perhaps.

  7. Four miles, brilliant! Enjoy the shopping, buy lots of hot sauce; just an idea.

  8. Not sure why I over slept so, I am wondering if my pillow is in need of replacing. yeah, thats it, I am blaming my pillow!

  9. What, get my shoes dirty?? Can’t I walk/jog on clouds and keep them in pristine condition? Yeah, agreed, they need to get filthy along the way.

  10. Tuesdays may just become the new Wednesday, hope Wednesday is looking over its shoulder.

  11. Kenlie says:

    I got up before sunrise yesterday, and I thought I deserved a trophy for it. Ha…

    I’m diggin’ the new shoes…

  12. Trophies for early rising are definitely in order 🙂

Leave a Reply

