Farming For Exercise

Posted: July 6, 2012 in Mission

20120704-100753.jpg

20120704-100823.jpg
My boys and I are off to our Wisconsin farm land for the weekend. No, we are not farmers. A local farmer who grows/harvests hay and corn rents the land. We are hunters and use the land to harvest turkey and deer.

Every summer we go up there to work on our deer stands and boxes in preparation for the fall hunt. This is event is always challenging physically. Many acres to cover and much of it hilly. Not to mention lots if lumber, tools and gear to haul all over the place.

Earlier this week the high temp there was 106F. This weekend they’re expecting low 90s. Yeah, we’ll be sweating a few pounds away.

Looking forward to it!

What are you looking forward to today, this weekend?

Whatever it is, enjoy!!

Comments
  1. I hope that you have a safe time with the heat. It is over 100 here too and it make me just want to stay inside!

  2. Water and G2 will be plentiful, so will sunscreen for us fair skinned lads; enjoy your weekend!

  3. Have fun and stay hydrated, do not lose too much ‘water pounds’ 🙂

  4. Suzanne Muir says:

    Sounds like fun! Drink lots of water

  5. Amanda says:

    I’m looking forward to feeling healthier…seriously…ear infection has got to go. Otherwise, I’ve got a wedding to attend and a crib to deliver. Pretty dull weekend all in all. Have fun!

  6. I will try an float as much as I can

  7. May take a watermelon to snack on too

  8. Busty weekend for you… heal, and enjoy!

  9. Busty = Busy, geez what was I thinking?!

  10. Have a wonderful weekend Patrick! Always good to “exercise” in non traditional ways to keep one motivated! 🙂

  11. Motivated & ready to sweat!

  12. I’m looking forward to fixing the wagon and hopping back on. I fell off hard and rolled around for a few weeks picking up a lot of extra pounds. Time to take it off again and hopefully more with it. Enjoy your weekend. I have memories of farm work visiting my grandfather as a child. None of it was easy.

  13. Fixing the wagon, excellent idea; let’s do it!

Leave a Reply

