WWWWWWater

Posted: July 2, 2012 in Mission

What to write about today, hmmm?

Weekend, good time with family; relaxing yet productive.

Weather, yeah it’s hot here. But I’ll not complain for a single moment; how can I consider those elsewhere enduring storms, the heat without power and air conditioning, and fires consuming their neighborhoods and homes. I wish everyone enduring such hardship this summer better days ahead.

Work, I love my career but it is boring to discuss so I’ll save thoughts on it for a really slow blogging day.

What oh what to give due thought to?

Water, how about we talk about water… I need to amp up my water intake. Haven’t been measuring but I’m sure I’ve barely been getting in a 1/4-1/3 gallon a day. Need to target at least 1/2 to 1 gallon, right?

What about whats in the water? Does it matter if my water intake is plain water, or, can u count water with a calorie free flavor packet mixed in as water intake? I’m not certain whether it matters, but I’m honestly uncertain. Thoughts?

Wasn’t that fun reading along as I write my way to a topic? I’m hope you enjoyed it, if so; tell your friends 🙂

Pic credit: http://desktop-wallpapers.pics365web.net/9670-cool-water-wallpaper.html

Comments
  1. YES, you can include water with your packet in there & in fact a lot of the foods that have a high water content also count towards your goal to get more water in too! 🙂 Have a great one!

  2. Just the reply I was hoping for 🙂

  3. Yum Yucky says:

    the word “water” was mentioned multiple times in this post. Now I gotta pee.

  4. I have that affect on people

  5. Suzanne Muir says:

    I drink a lot of water/fluids especially when it’s hot!
    Today so far I’ve had regular water, water with crystal light and lemon and lime juice, home made iced T with lots of lemon and ice cubes. All that time 2 🙂

  6. Ice T is good stuff to have around the house. The drink, not the musician

  7. Seems that current consensus it to drink to thirst. All that hoopla about 8-12 glasses of water per day minimum was fueled by water bottling companies. Surprise, surprise. Sometimes I wonder how people managed to survive without media telling them what to eat and drink.
    I drink plain water just because I do not trust the chemicals in the packets.
    Look at this https://www.facebook.com/DrLoNoel and scroll down to June 21. Looks like a yummy solution to me.

  8. Blackberry Sage, that looks so inviting; thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

