Weak or Strong; Chose One

Posted: June 30, 2012 in Mission

You bet your last sip of water I am talking about Attitude again today. Oh, by the way; Happy Saturday 🙂

Today, lets compare unsuccessful ‘weak’ attitudes and successful ‘strong’ attitudes…

Weak Attitude: “My whatever joint hurts, so I can’t exercise today.” Ok, this may be true and rest for the injury may be best. However, if we let the negative of that reality spiral on us, those of us who can be defined as obese will too often use the injury as reason to justify diving into a bag of pity-party food. Raising hand, admitting I have done it.

Strong Attitude: “My whatever joint hurts, however I can work out other parts of my body safely while my injury heals.” Just the act of doing something alternative and productive to accommodate the injury will go a long way to thwarting any desire to engage in the destructive behaviors of a pity-party. Plus, the exercise is good for you too 🙂

 

Oh we can’t do just one comparison. So here is a second bonus compare just  for you Saturday bloggers…

Weak Attitude: “It doesn’t matter what diet I try, they all do not work for me.” It may be true our attempts to use diet plans have not resulted in our desired  weight loss. However, that does not mean that the diets themselves failed. There is little doubt that we have failed in our use of the diet. When we blame the diet plan, we will blame anything and everything but ourselves for failure. We can’t resolve a problem until we honestly identify the cause of it. Hint, the cause of the problem is our bad attitude!

Strong Attitude: “My chosen diet does not allow for rocky road ice cream. Even though I could probably survive just a taste, or two, I have made a commitment to my plan, and I am sticking to it.” We drive the plan. Plans do not drive us. Plans only work when committed to and execute as planned. Do anything less and our progress will slow, or halt, or reverse.

 

Weak or Strong; chose one and got going; Saturday awaits you. Enjoy!

 

 

Pic credit: http://www.mondaymusings.org/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/Leadership-and-Attitude.jpg

Comments
  1. STRONG!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  2. Wishing you lots of strength.
    Choose wisely.

Leave a Reply

