We Get To Choose!

Posted: June 29, 2012 in Mission

20120629-013646.jpg
Excuse me, but I’m going to keep speaking about attitude until I get mine back to where it needs to be. Today it is better than it was yesterday, this week better than last week; but not yet where it must be to consistently lose weight again.

We wake up each day to a choice, we get to choose our attitude for that day. Yesterday is just that, our past. Tomorrow is just that, our future. We cannot live in the past or in the future and succeed at today.

It has been said that life is 10% what happens to us and 90% how we react to it. We can choose to tackle life with an attitude that we will do whats right and be better for it, or, not.

It is in that moment, that split second in which we choose our attitude, where we choose whether or not we will succeed that day.

We get to choose!

Ok, lets choose, ready?

I am! I choose an attitude of believing in what I am doing, of knowing how to do it, and loving what I am doing.

And you?

p.s… Speaking of attitude, Nacho has too much ‘tude getting all relaxed in my chair; bad kitty!

Comments
  1. i agree! (my late night ice cream snack not withstanding) i am (once again) choosing an attitude that WILL help me reach my goals, too.
    i have been in a mental and emotional PIT lately, and need to keep clawing and dragging my butt out of there; no one will do it FOR me, and it is the ONLY way that I can reach my goals.
    garnering strength, motivation, and comraderie from others in similar ‘places’ really helps.
    glad we bumped into each other again last night.

    now, let’s get things rolling again, shall we?!
    -gene-

  2. Rolling time it is. So far so good on the rolling today!

  3. It has been said that life is 10% what happens to us and 90% how we react to it. We can choose to tackle life with an attitude that we will do whats right and be better for it, or, not.

    THIS WHOLE POST IS GREAT!!! YOU CAN PATRICK!!! Chose what is right for you!

Leave a Reply

