Say Hello To Crush

Posted: June 27, 2012 in Mission

20120627-065443.jpg
Tuesday has given way to Wednesday. Which of course is a good thing, we are still alive and opportunity awaits us.

Yesterday I performed well enough, no make that good enough, to earn my tonic water. However I was so busy after work yesterday, I forgot to have any. But fear not for I have a solution to that oversight; I grabbed a bottle and am taking it to work today. Yes, let the celebration begin!

Today’s challenge will be dinner. Oh not just any dinner, no, I am talking about the dreaded business sponsored dinner with clients. Such events come with the expectation to over indulge on someone else’s dime.

So while I believe I know how to handle such a challenge, let us pretend that I do not and I am in desperate need for your advice. Okay, not a lot of pretending that actually needs to take place here. Please do share any good nuggets you may have with Crush & I.

What challenges await you this day?

Comments
  1. It is a simple concept yet many don’t like to do it in front of others – I always did & never cared if it was Corporate people or not – it is MY life. I ate what was right for me AND if I wanted to ask for things to be cooked a certain way – I did.. I know this is hard for some in front of work people but I just did it anyway! 🙂

  2. Amanda says:

    You’ll find that most people don’t pay attention to what you’re doing as long as your lavishing things upon THEM. So order up appetizers for the table and stick to a salad and grilled chicken or something for your meal. Keep the drinks and food coming for everybody else. It takes willpower on your end but no one else will notice.

    It’s my birthday…I’m sure a day of temptation is ahead of me and I’m allowing myself 1 slice of cake and a fancy coffee. 🙂

  3. Suzanne Muir says:

    You’re asking the wrong person today! I’ll be going to a fish and chip shop for dinner tonight. I am eating light for the rest of today so I’m pretty sure it will all work out 🙂
    You can do it!! Make good choices today

  4. Fish & Chips are delicious for sure, but I can look away from them today I’m sure.

  5. Be a showoff! Let them all see how healthy you eat.

  6. Yum Yucky says:

    I once attended a 7-course business dinner. I was stuffed by the 4th course but the food just kept coming. I love me some food, but that was torture.

  7. Yum Yucky says:

    wait… I think it was 8-courses. O_O

  8. All good suggestions! It’s true that no one will notice what you eat. Whatever you do eat, do so slowly and drink a lot of water during the meal. It will slow you down and make you feel like you’re keeping busy.

  9. food can be a torturous mistress indeed

  10. Slowing down is something I have to remind myself of often, I’ve been inhaling calories for so long

  11. LaniePainie says:

    Too late for my advice now. How’d it go?

  12. Went well, I didn’t over do it even though I was so tempted to crash a prime rib

Leave a Reply

