My Tool of Choice

Posted: June 26, 2012 in Mission

Hand over heart, I acknowledge that I’ve got to put more effort into getting my attitude set before I can expect to get this body moving towards healthier days again.

While I’ve re-engaged with blogging, reading, and doing many of the things one must do to lose weight, I am not yet behaving as I know I must.

Recent days have been better, but each has seen me also slip up somewhere along the 16-18 hours my eyes are open. Yesterday was a vending machine raid, the day before an ice cream dive. Better days, sure. But not good enough.

So, I choose to leverage other tools in order to move my actions in line with the attitude I’ve been speaking of.

My tool of choice; Tonic Water (diet of course).

More accurately, the tool here is to employ a  mini reward to amp up my  motivation to do whats right.

Ahhh tonic water; I love it! This past weekend I purchased two of those beauties you see there. As of today I have yet to open a bottle. And I have decided I will not until the day where my eating has been on target through dinner. If I’ve eaten on plan, then I’ll enjoy a glass of this most divine of elixirs. Otherwise, it stays in the refrigerator.

Off I go to earn myself a reward this day.

What are you looking forward to enjoying this day?

Comments
  1. Keep it up Patrick! I but those flavored ones from Target & LOVE! My treat later in the day after the regular water! 🙂 Hoping to just be today! 🙂

  2. Reward system does not work on me. I don’t think I would have enough will power to wait till the end of the day for the reward, but that’s just me.

  3. Tonic water is a simple like, but anything we like like that is also healthy can be put to use help us do the right thing

  4. LaniePainie says:

    confession: i have no idea what tonic water is

  5. Well, today is your lucky day. Get on over to the grocery store and buy some. It is phenomenal!

  6. Tish says:

    I love rewards! Mine are usually non-food–a pedicure, a new outfit, or a new cookbook. Tonic water serves not only as a reward, but as a serving, or two, of Adam’s ale–double credit!

  7. Oh I like double credit options 😉

Leave a Reply

