Paranoid Inspiration

Posted: June 24, 2012 in Mission

20120624-092328.jpg
Merry Sunday to all!

On this day in 1916 Mary Pickford became the first actress to sign a million dollar contract. Who?

Started this day with another 2 mile walk. I got off to a good pace, even the jerks that park on sidewalks (see pic) were overcome quickly. Perhaps my initial pace was too good. Some leg pain settled on and I listened to it and slowed the pace. In the end I finished in 40 minutes; a minute quicker than yesterday.

I had the iPod with me of course. Usually I have it set to shuffle the songs as I’m easily bored. However the iPod gnome, that’s the little dude inside the pod that determines what to play, put a bunch of Black Sabbath songs back to back to back this day. As a child of the 70’s and 80’s my musical foundation has allot of Sabbath, Zeppelin and the like at its base.

Today I found an unexpected bit of inspiration from Sabbaths Paranoid. It was a live concert recording and during the tune Ozzy scolded the crowd for not getting loud enough. “Come on now, louder, put some f’ing balls into it,” was his charge to them.

Hmmm, when I’m at a concert I definitely put my all into enjoying the experience. I also put my all I to my career. Same for being a husband and father. But when it comes to my health, weight loss in particular, far less than my all.

Ok Ozzy, I hear you, to time to put some f’ing balls into it!

Enjoy your Sunday, give it your all 😄

Comments
  1. Patrick, you are not the only one that puts health on the bottom of the list BUT time to move it on up!!! 🙂 AND YES, I am old enough to remember all your references! Keep up the good work!

  2. KC says:

    I hate people who park on sidewalks too! I keep swearing to myself that one day I’m going to key every one that I come across. But I haven’t, and I probably won’t.

  3. Hmm, instead of a flash mob we can coordinate a flash walk-n-key-athon

  4. Amanda says:

    Glad to see you back and blogging. Sounds like you’re getting some good exercise in. Keep fighting the good fight!

  5. Triumph!
    Fight the Good Fight, that song is definitely in my iPod 🙂

Leave a Reply

