Walking My Shadow

Posted: June 23, 2012 in Mission

20120623-091149.jpg
My wife & I took in a 2-mile walk to start our Saturday. As you can see I also brought my shadow with me.

My shadow kept getting ahead of me, seemingly recalling days when I could walk at a 15 minute / mile pace. However this day I moved at an oh-so slow 20 minute / mile pace, which had my shadow frustrated. I applaud my shadows desire for more from me, but I must remind him that desire is achieved with attitude.

It would be so cool, WAY COOL, if I could lose the weight I’ve regained in a day. Equally cool though is just knowing I can lose a little each day so long as I maintain a patient attitude & consistent approach to doing so.

Comments
  1. Lori says:

    Welcome back, Patrick. I’ve missed you. I am sure you can make the changes you need to and make this work once again.
    Lori

  2. Thanks Lori! We gotta try again, else, we won’t ever get well.

  3. You wrote: I can lose a little each day so long as I maintain a patient attitude & consistent approach to doing so.

    That is what I always say – consistency, PATIENCE, find what works for you, always learning & always a work in progress! 🙂

    Patrick – never forget that you can always ask for help!

  4. Tish says:

    And walking, moving, is another good habit to adopt!

  5. Gotta move more, much more!

  6. LaniePainie says:

    I’ve been thinking about you lately and wondering how you are. Great to “see” you again – your shadow too. Every little bit helps.

    I started the fruit challenge again 2 days ago against my kid! She’s off to a quick start, but by golly by the end of summer I’m gonna WIN!

  7. Hi Lanie! Oh you can’t let your kid best you in a fruit challenge, no way. You got this 🙂

Leave a Reply

