Plant, Snap & Roll

Posted: February 2, 2012 in Miscellaneous
Tags:

Sorry for my lack of attention this week, been in training and not as connected as usual.

Yesterday I got a call which resulted in me leaving work early to tend to my oldest son, more specifically his ankle…
20120202-105033.jpg

Backyard football on a muddy lawn is a great place for fun. Also a great place for injury. Sometimes whatever stick in mud, like a foot, doesn’t then move as easily out of the mud a moment later.

The result…

20120202-105921.jpg

Broken ankle!

Monday he will see our Orthopedic, I say ‘our’ as not a year goes by one of us is not under their care. Then he will find out how bad and how long before he can play in the mud again.

Comments
  1. anne h says:

    BLESS HIS HEART!
    and yours…. wow…..
    ROUGH stuff!

  2. Lori says:

    Thanks for letting us know. I’ve been concerned about you.

    I hope the boy is back in the mud real soon.

  3. ow…you…ooo….that makes me wince big time as someone with a weak ankle due to habitual sprains…I hope it all goes well.

  4. UGH!!! So sorry for your son – it stinks to not be able to do stuff!

  5. Chris H says:

    Ouch! I hope it’s not too painful soon.

  6. ann says:

    Oh no! Bummer. Hope he’s better soon.

  7. Tammy says:

    Ouch! Hope the ankle heals soon. Hope you have a great weekend.

  8. Julie says:

    oooowwww! Poor kid! Speedy recovery!

  9. Amanda says:

    OH no! That sucks. Hopefully he’s not in too much pain.

Leave a Reply

