My Recalcitrant Blog Commentary

Posted: January 25, 2012 in Mission
Tags:
2012 – January 25
Weight Jan. 1 302.4
Weight Today 291.5
Difference -10.9
Pounds to Goal 92.5

Folks I apologize for my lack of commenting on your blogs lately. I wish I knew what the problem is, but is certainly technical.

Most of you use Blogger for your blogs, and for the life of me, I cannot comment on most of them. I am convinced it is a security or browser setting somewhere on my devices, I use my laptop and iPhone for blogging. I have some random success with the iPhone, but the laptop seems impossible.

Whether you require a word authentication or not, it seems when I go to post the comment it just refreshes and doesn’t post. Very odd and frustrating.

So please know how much I appreciate your comments and I have been trying to comment back in return. Actually I was able to comment on two blogs yesterday evening, just two. The others I tried, epic failure.

Ho hum, I’ll keep playing with my browsers, but perhaps I need to go back to commenting under my blogger ID; shouldn’t have to, but if needed, I’ll try it.

Enjoy your day!

Comments
  1. I so understand blog issues having GoDaddy! 😉

  2. Lori says:

    I’ve been having similar problems intermittantly. It is frustrating to say the least.
    Lori

  3. Chrystal says:

    Blogger is redoing comments and it’s screwing everyone up. They’re trying to fix other issues and just making new ones. Have a good day!! 
    Chrystal

  4. suzanne says:

    I have read others have that problem but so far I haven’t seen it. I use Chrome and I think some who were having problems us IE.

  5. I’ve heard this from a lot of people, so I changed my comments to Disqus, hoping that fixes it.

  6. Julie says:

    I was using Instant Debate and some people were having trouble commenting so yesterday I changed back to blogger default and lost ALL my prior comments on my blog. I was so frustrated. I’m almost ready to take the plunge to try wordpress. We’ll see. In my “free time”. sigh…

  7. anne h says:

    I have a WP account that I keep separate…. and so I go back and forth…..
    and it gets messy sometimes!
    Maybe you just need a *POKE*!!

  8. I think it’s Blogger causing the problems. I can comment on my own posts but not anyone else’s.

  9. ann says:

    Recalcitrant…….now there’s a underused word. 🙂
    I don’t know why some people’s comments don’t show up on my blog. Maybe I need to allow anonymous ones?? But that makes me nervous. Anyhoo….Stay on track! I am…….

  10. DB says:

    So I was having a similar problem and like you have a wordpress account. I couldn’t publish comments when I tried doing it under my wordpress account, but if you create a blogger profile and publish under the ‘blogger’ option your comments should work.

  11. DB says:

    and there is no excuses for you not to be commenting on my website as I am wordpress:)

  12. Carla says:

    I have always had a terrible time commenting on blogger blogs. Did you know you must be signed in on your WordPress account when you comment or else it won’t work.

  13. Roy Cohen says:

    I just shake the chicken bones, throw them into the fire, muble a few words backward, and hope the comments stick. After all, it’ only technology….

  14. Yeah, makes one wonder why we just don’t do this all on Facebook

  15. Hope you had a great day!

  16. Well chrome and blogger are google products do makes sense they’d work well together

  17. Hmm, Disqus has caused me issues before too, I’ll stop by and see if I can comment

  18. suzanne says:

    Gotcha! I honestly didn’t clue in.

  19. Free time? Does free time have many calories?

  20. Poke is the remedy for everything!

  21. That’s gotta be frustrating!

  22. Blogger woes or no, staying in track is the only acceptable choice

  23. Yep, think I will have to use that blogger account to post on blogger bloggs

  24. Learned that, makes sense. I’ll have to be signed into both it seems to go out there and comment away

  25. Voodoo blogging, a new fad?

  26. Clues are good, especially with Tabasco

  27. ewa says:

    Whatever you shook (see Roy’s comment), it worked. Got your comment on my post.
    Thanks.

  28. Yep, using my blogger account to comment on those blogs; best solution I could figure out

Leave a Reply

