No Buffet Tuesday

Posted: January 24, 2012 in Mission
Tags:
2012 – January 24
Weight Jan. 1 302.4
Weight Today 292.0
Difference -10.4
Pounds to Goal 93.0

Tuesday is here! Does anyone ever get excited for Tuesdays?

Well I am excited as today is a new day no matter what its name is. A new day to manage a dozen or so micro-goals one at a time.

First up, enjoy my fresh fruit breakfast before I get into the days work and that’s it, nothing more. Certainly no more food than I have planned. Once I have succeeded at that goal, I will be better off than I was before I set that goal, and I can look to setting another micro goal.

My In-Laws leave for a Caribbean cruise today, definitely jealous. The only positive I can think of for not being there right now is that I don’t have to manage the gauntlets known as buffets. And all who have ever been on a cruise know that cruise ship buffets are not your typical buffet, oh no. These are amped up tables of temptation that can break even the strongest health conscious cruiser. So I hope they have fun, and when they get back, I’ll be happy I haven’t gained the cruise-ten (pounds) they likely will.

Grab yourself some Tuesday and make it your day!

Comments
  1. I am not a cruise person not only due to food BUT I like to just go somewhere, stay & relax…. but I would love a vacation right now! 🙂

    Here we go Tuesday although I have my workout done! 🙂

  2. Amanda says:

    I am SERIOUSLY overdue for a vacation. My best friend is heading to the Caribbean this week as well. Seems unfair somehow.

  3. Ewa says:

    Buffets are EVIL ’nuff said.

    Happy micro-goal reaching!

  4. Ann says:

    I went on my first cruise in November. I was active and worked out but between the food and the alcohol I gained 10 pounds. Sigh… Still working on getting it off.

  5. Julie says:

    I’ve only been on one cruise..to Alaska..and we went to the buffet only for breakfast. I have to say, I get majorly grossed out at buffets. I guess that’s a good thing. Watching the way people handle the food made me sick. There was a worker standing there giving everyone hand sanitizer before they entered the buffet and people actually were refusing. Call me a germaphobe..but they are icky!

    Micro goals are good..one step at a time! Have a great day!

  6. I used to love cruising…but not so sure I’ll do it again because of the nature of the food service, and not just buffets. I might have to look for one of those specialty cruise lines or a specific specialty cruise. Buffets are no-ways for me for the foreseeable future.

  7. Carla says:

    I also am a little wary of too much temptation right now…but I do have several events coming up in February! Hopefully I’ll be a pro at healthy decisions by then!!! 🙂

  8. Roy Cohen says:

    I love cruises, but I live them for the sea-days; great reading time. I usually lose 3-5 lbs. on a cruise since I work so hard to avoid the buffets.

    Congrats on the -10! Keep it up!!!

  9. Cruises can be allot of work and the two I went on I didn’t really feel I relaxed while enjoying all there was to do

  10. Yeah, your friend should send us on vacation!

  11. Buffets are evil indeed, even micro buffets

  12. Yeah, those who don’t lose weight on cruises are miracle workers, and probably hungry

  13. This reminds me of that SNL skit with the gal who sticks her head under the sneeze shield to get a closer look at the food and hacks all over it, ugh

  14. We have a buffet revolt started here

  15. Challenges to our discipline can make us stronger and maturer, so long as we take them serious and succeed

  16. Thanks and wow, losing while cruising; you the man!

Leave a Reply

