Unintended Experiments

Posted: January 17, 2012 in Mission
Tags:
2012 – January 17
Weight Jan. 1 302.4
Weight Today 291.8
Difference -10.6
Pounds to Goal 92.8

Well now, say hello to Plateau!

Didn’t expect to hit a plateau of any kind so fast, but the past two days the scale has said the same thing to me, 291.8, go figure.

It will go down tomorrow I am certain as it is my turn to get sick it seems. Sore throat here, which will dull my mood to swallow food. Hope that is all it is and not the nasty cold I have seen some at work struggling with. Why people don’t stay at home when they are that sick, no idea. Well, sure I know why, they think they are doing the right thing toughing it out and coming in to keep work moving. Knuckleheads!

Don’t try this at home. I was sucking on a zinc lozenge, and took a drink of hot lemon tea, the result of the combined flavors equals buffalo wing sauce. Odd and Wow, for a wing addict like me a pleasant surprise. I wonder what will happen with a vitamin C lozenge and coffee? Hmm…

Sore throat or not, I am feeling my mojo for a good day here. Not going to be deterred from taking another step forward towards victory!

Are you claiming victory today?

Comments
  1. Feel better Patrick! I am claiming victory & you should too! Don’t let the plateaus deter you – there will be plenty – ya have to grab on to that patience & never give up & keep at it! 🙂

  2. Karen Ogle says:

    I hope you are back to your normal healthy self soon, Patrick. Take care. 🙂

  3. Amanda says:

    I’m sure you’ll see a loss tomorrow. I hope you feel better soon.

  4. ewa says:

    You said zinc lozenge + hot lemon tea = buffalo wing sauce taste? I have to try that!
    Sorry, got distracted here for a second. 🙂 Hope you are feeling better soon. Cold for me often equals intermittent fasting and that, as we all know is good for ya. Take care.

  5. suzanne says:

    I’m almost tempted to go get some zinc lozenges 🙂
    I am claiming victory for today!
    I just got back from an hours walk in the misty rain with spots of ice.
    I’ve got 3/4 of my water in so far.
    I’ve eaten what I’ve planned.
    And I feel awesome 🙂
    Hope that sore throat goes away lickity split

  6. Julie says:

    Feel better Patrick! We’ve had a lot of sore throat going around up here. Yuck!

    I am claiming victory today! I got in my exercise, eating right, got a ton of office work done and oh..umm..eh..GAG paid my quarterly taxes due today. Blech..but victory that it’s out of the way! 🙂

  7. ann says:

    I’m claiming victory. I got up early to work out. Trying really hard to get back in the habit. I would never have thought that zinc lozenges would have that interaction. Good to have that heads up. Hope you feel better.

  8. So far, so good…but have no reason to think I won’t be victorious. On plan foodwise with plans to hit the climbing gym to scale some walls!

    Feel better sir!

  9. teresa says:

    Your new taste sensation discovery cracks me up!!!
    Enjoy that Mojo!!!!

Leave a Reply

