Plan Me A Victory

Posted: January 16, 2012 in Mission
Tags:
2012 – January 16
Weight Jan. 1 302.4
Weight Today 291.8
Difference -10.6
Pounds to Goal 92.8

Hope everyone had a great weekend. Mine was quite enjoyable. Always a good weekend when the Green Bay Packers lose!

This week I am going to focus on more consistency, both with eating and exercise. That means planning. To be honest, I haven’t planned exercise out for the week yet, but I have our eating planned. So I need to get after planning my exercise. As they say, no time like the present!

Monday – Day of rest (got my sweat on good this weekend)

Tuesday – Weights (Pull for back and biceps, also some core)

Wednesday – Cardio

Thursday – Weights (Legs, also some core)

Friday – Cardio

Saturday – Weights (Push for chest, shoulders and triceps, also some core)

Sunday – Day of rest, will be on the road all day anyhow

What’s your plan?

Comments
  1. Amanda says:

    I love it when a good plan comes together. LOL

    Planning is key. I’ve got the meals planned out and need to get in 3 good runs. Guess that’ll start today.

  2. Julie says:

    My plan for the week is cardio x6 days , weights x3 days (just starting with the weights) and continue with eating 200-300 calories 5-6x day. I’ve ramped up the raw veggies and am feeling a difference in how I feel but I have to *really* watch that sodium in some of the other things I eat! Sodium awareness is going to be a goal for me this week. Have a great one Patrick!

  3. Planning is key Patrick so love it!!! You are doing amazing! So glad you had a good one & rest days are important too!

    Yes, my plan is to keep on as I do each day BUT mix it up int the gym each time I go! 🙂

  4. Karen Ogle says:

    Patrick, I haven’t been consistent or planned yet either. I need to sit down and make a plan. I do know that everything I have the house for me to eat is on plan. I have no junk here. Bethany is coming by later to exercise with me. I am more likely to exercise with a buddy than on my own. She will make me push myself a little harder.

  5. suzanne says:

    Looks like a good plan!

  6. ewa says:

    I am great at making plans. I am terrible at following them. Strangely enough I do get the exercise I need, it is just never according to the plan. Some of it is my hectic life, some my free spirited nature. 🙂 (that’s a synonym for the lack of discipline, in case you were wondering)

  7. Tammy says:

    Looks like a winning plan to me Patrick. Also, congratulations on losing over ten pounds so far. You’re walking the walk and it’s paying off. Keep it up.

    Since I am a slug just starting off, my exercise plan for this week will be to get 4 days of at least 15 minutes of cardio this week.

  8. teresa says:

    Ooooh, you make me want to make a plan! I’ve let life-overwhelm get in my way. But just seeing your plan soothes me. I do love a good list.

Leave a Reply

