First TEN Gone

Posted: January 15, 2012 in Mission
Tags:
2012 – January 15
Weight Jan. 1 302.4
Weight Today 291.8
Difference -10.6
Pounds to Goal 92.8

Busy weekend here, sorry I haven’t stopped your blogs in a couple days; but I will be visiting this evening.

Great workout yesterday, huge thank you to those who commented on yesterday’s post with answers to my weight lighting question.

Followed up with another great workout today. I did an indoor 5k split between treadmill and elliptical; 1.6 miles on each. Cooled down from that with some core work.

Exercise this weekend and decent eating has me feeling great! And, while I question the consistency of both my eating & exercise since rebooting my mission January 1st, I can’t argue with the results; ten pounds down!

Comments
  1. Karen Ogle says:

    Good for you, Patrick. You are off to a great start. I floundered this week but hope to have a strong showing next week.

  2. You are rocking it Patrick! Keep moving forward!

  3. ewa says:

    Great start, great results!
    How about a challenge for the next week? 30min of exercise a day, any exercise, and that includes snow shoveling :), for 6 days? If you agree to that challenge I am going to match it with my 90min/day. Are you game?

  4. Caron says:

    You deserve a ten pound ribbon or a star or some other “goodie” that won’t mess with your weight. You’re doing great. 🙂

  5. Carla says:

    Patrick – you are doing so FANTASTIC. The most important thing is that you are feeling good!!! Keep up the awesome work! 🙂

  6. Great job, Patrick! I gave you a little shout out on my post today.

  7. jo says:

    You must be doing something right. A LOT of something. I’m so glad you’re back in the game!

  8. Roy Cohen says:

    Ten pounds in two weeks is ahead of the game. Pat yourself on the increasingly smaller back! You are on the right track, and it is only you who can derail yourself. Stay consistent!

  9. Amanda says:

    You’re on a roll! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

