Daily Report for January 13, 2012

Posted: January 13, 2012 in Miscellaneous
logo.jpg

Daily Report for January 13, 2012

Daily Log
Breakfast 110
Banana, Fresh, Med, 7″ To 7 7/8″ Long 1 Each 105
Coffee, Brewed w/ Tap Water 16 Fluid ounces 5
Lunch 856
Reuben, 6″ Regular, Blimpie 1 ½ Each 856
Dinner 872
Pasta, Macaroni, Whole Wheat, Ckd 2 Cups 347
Sauce, Pasta, Flvrd w/ Meat 1 Cup 260
Bread, Italian, Med Slice 3 Slices 163
Butter, Salted 1 Tablespoon 102
Snacks 0
Water, Purified, Dasani 54 Fluid ounces 0
Exercise 141
Stairmaster 5 min 83
Snow Shoveling 5 min 58
Nutrients
Fat 62g 30%
Carbohydrates 250g 54%
Protein 77g 17%
Summary
Food Calories 1,838
Exercise Calories 141
Net Calories 1,696
+/- Calories -47
Weight 293.4

Had to change up the diet a bit today as I’ve had a flare up of gout in my right thumb. No doubt from the increased protein I’ve been taking in, it happens a time or two or three a year. When it does I need a couple days of high water intake ( I see I didn’t log all my water today, closer to 90 ounces ) and decreased protein intake. After that if I keep up the water and don’t go silly high on the protein I’m usually flare up free.

Comments
  1. Karen Ogle says:

    Patrick, I’m sorry about the gout flare. Ask your doctor about Allopurinol. It reduces uric acid levels which result from protein.

  2. ewa says:

    Hope your gout clears up soon.
    Question, I might have missed this in your other updates, are you doing weights? Muscle burns fat – good thing.

  3. Thanks for the tip, writing that down now

  4. I do weight train, but have not been consistent with it since start of year. Honestly I need to plan my exercise better to get on more weight training

  5. suzanne says:

    I have gout as well and it can be very painful! Hope it stops bothering you soon!!

  6. Painful doesn’t describe it at times as I’m sure you know

Leave a Reply

