Read Sincerely Or Else

Posted: January 11, 2012 in Mission
Tags:
2012 – January 11
Weight Jan. 1 302.4
Weight Today 294.9
Difference -7.5
Pounds to Goal 95.9

Got in a short walk this morning. Will plan to get in another walk later today.

Almost have removed the weight I gained back last weekend; almost! Another 1/2 pound of that feast left to shed.

Saw this in a random web search recently….

If labels were this blatantly honest for us, we may just eat less of this junk. That is of course why the junk food industry doesn’t label their products so bluntly, they want you to buy it so they can make a buck. I get it, and respect their pursuit of making a buck, it is our responsibility to know what we are consuming.

Our having that responsibility means that we the consumer ought to read between the lines of labels and read them very sincerely for what the product really is, just like you see here in that picture.

For example, when you see a Moon Pie, the label really reads ‘U Too Can MOOO‘…

Doritos really reads ‘Don’t Want To See Your Toes?

Big Mac really reads ‘Big Medical Bills

Cheetos really reads ‘Fourth Chin Time

You get the idea, got an example of your own?

We either read labels sincerely or else we accept the reality of what we ignore.

Comments
  1. Karen Ogle says:

    Hot wings mean BAT WINGS.

  2. LOVE THIS & just pinned that pic to my Pinterest board! READ LABELS, READ PORTION SIZE so you know how many portions make up what you are eating – READ & educate! 🙂

  3. Nice one! And I so love hot wings too, but I do nto want bat wings hanging from my arms.

  4. Readers are Leaders! We must lead our own success, so we better read our way to leading the way.

  5. Julie says:

    Well, I take one look at anything with the Pillsbury Dough Boy on it and see satan incarnate…

  6. LOL, they should remove his hat so we can see his horns

  7. Deb says:

    Love the translations. 🙂 I don’t have any of my own, but if they occur to me, I’ll share them.

  8. I wrote this post so fast I didn’t put my best creative spin on those translations. A few more minutes and I could’ve come up with catchier/funnier ones; but as long as the message was clear all is well.

Leave a Reply

