Daily Report for January 11, 2012

Posted: January 11, 2012 in Miscellaneous
logo.jpg

Daily Report for January 11, 2012

Daily Log
Breakfast 213
Coffee, Brewed w/ Tap Water 8 Fluid ounces 2
Milk, Nonfat/Skim, w/ Add Vit A & D ⅔ Cup 56
Eggs, Hard Bld, Lrg 2 Each 155
Lunch 420
Cream Cheese Spread, Lucerne 2 Ounces 170
Light Tuna, Bumble Bee 5 Ounces 150
Yogurt, Greek, Plain, Nonfat, Chobani 6 Ounces 100
Dinner 1,108
BWW Grilled Chicken Salad ½ Serving 370
BWW Spicy Garlic Sauce 1 Serving 50
BWW Traditional Wings (6) 1 Serving 576
Salad Dressing, Blue Cheese 1 ½ Tablespoons 107
Celery, Strips, 4″ Long, Fresh 7 Pieces 4
Snacks 140
Water, Purified, Dasani 103 Fluid ounces 0
Whey Protein, Body Fortress 1 Scoop 140
Exercise 177
Stairmaster 5 min 83
Walking 20 min 94
Nutrients
Fat 108g 53%
Carbohydrates 42g 9%
Protein 171g 38%
Summary
Food Calories 1,881
Exercise Calories 177
Net Calories 1,704
+/- Calories -49
Weight 294.9

Today I ate to within 49 cal of my target. The fact that I came that close is due to Buffalo wild wings for dinner. Eating out was planned for tonight as my son and I get together on Wednesdays for dinner. Even half of a grilled chicken salad and just six traditional wings is approximately 1000 cal, to think I used to be twice that for dinner there.

Overall I believe a good day of eating. My percentages were definitely high protein today, which I did focus on being more carb conscious but I didn’t intend for the number to come in that low, just happened.

They are predicting snow for us tomorrow, finally some would say, I would say no way go away Jose. But the good in that is that I will be able to shovel snow tomorrow and that means exercise of a different sort! That is of course if the weatherman has a clue as to what is really going to happen here. Place your bets.,.

Comments
  1. Karen Ogle says:

    I’m glad you were able to have chicken for dinner. I love hot wings. 🙂

  2. When you commented on my earlier post about wings and as well wrote your own post this morning, I already knew chicken was highly likly where my dinner was going.,, hope your chicken dinner turned out as good as it sounded

  3. Carla says:

    Patrick – you.rock. You are inspiring me every day!!!

  4. Meesh says:

    Way to meet your goal!

  5. ewa says:

    I am quite impressed with your dedication to keeping track of your calories.
    Snow shoveling – great exercise as long as you do it right so you won’t wreck your back. Now if you really, really don’t like snow, send it over here, we could certainly use some in the mountains. 🙂

  6. Thank you, trying hard, got to try hard

  7. Oh how I wish I could send you all of our snow, but the few inches we are expected to get I’m sure is far less than what you’re used to enjoying in the mountains

  8. Amanda says:

    To still come so close to your calorie count even with a high cal dinner, is impressive. I fared far worse yesterday.

  9. Far worse, how far? I’ll stop by your site later today…

  10. Chrystal says:

    I love snow. You can send it to DC.

  11. Ok, getting a box of it together for you..,

Leave a Reply

