Bread Pudding Boner

Posted: January 5, 2012 in Miscellaneous
Tags:

Today in our cafeteria they had this…

20120105-125008.jpg

I have a love affair with bread pudding. I would skip barefoot through a field of poison ivy for quality time with quality bread pudding.

Easily I could have eaten all six servings seen here and the six they had ready to replace them with.

I had none. NONE! Oh I am sorry bread pudding, please do not be mad; there will be a day I can enjoy you again.

And you have a love affair with what?

Comments
  1. I concur with the fondness for bread pudding, though I’m not a fan of the alcohol based sauces, i.e. vanilla bourbon sauce, that typically accompany them. I’ve made my own bread pudding as well.

    Way to be strong!

    Sadly…I have no specific favorite…I’m in love with whatever delights the senses at the time. As the song says, “If you can’t be with the one you love, honey, love the one your with”

  2. Karen Ogle says:

    Good for you, Patrick. I don’t think I have ever had bread pudding, even though I know my grandmother used to make it. I think for some reason it just didn’t sound good to me so they could never get me to try it. It is probably a good thing.

  3. Julie says:

    I once had a really hot love affair with white chocolate bread pudding with vanilla sauce but just had to break it off and never see it again…therefore I don’t even drive by that restaurant any longer, let alone eat there. I guess because I always had my eye on their lobster corn chowder also. It’s just not safe for me and I’m not yet strong enough to say no to it.

    The stuff at Ohana at Disney World is bad too! Bad Bad Bad

  4. MaryFran says:

    You held firm in the face of bread pudding madness! Great job!

  5. I draw the line at sauces that leave me wanting to just drink out if the bourbon bottle

  6. It is amazing, especially with vanilla sauce… Must try the next time your ok a treat for yourself

  7. Hmmm lobster corn chowder sounds evil, we must defeat evil. Ha sounds so good!

  8. It wasn’t easy, I almost gave in; almost!

  9. Amanda says:

    Sonic Blasts.. They’re my kryptonite. But, but but I have to actually GO to get one so I can usually resist. I can’t make them at home (I COULD but I don’t keep ice cream, candy, cookies, etc. in the house).

  10. Dawn says:

    I say it’s time to put together a new recipe 🙂

  11. Smart not keeping that stuff on house, also smart to never live in a Sonic

  12. A new bread puffing recipe that is fat and carb free; wait isn’t that steak?

  13. Chris H says:

    I love bread pudding too… but like you, it’s off the menu.
    I love too many evil things to just list ONE!

  14. Katie J says:

    Mine is peanut butter… I teeter back and forth between love and hate though 😉

  15. I would have thought diet coke would have been your choice, but that is DIET coke, so it is a safe love affair I think

  16. Teeter on it huh, no teetering with bread pudding, it had me at ‘bread’

  17. COOKIES!!!!!!!!!!!!! Like I have not written about them way too many times on my blog! Yes, Patrick, you will get there when you can have 1 piece & that will be fine. I have my cookies on the weekend & that is it… 2.. maybe 3 but not during the week…. I always know that I can have them so it is not like I am denying myself.

    Also, been gone all day – sorry about my dang blog – it sucks! You have such great comments!

  18. Love your blog, problems or not I will keep on reading an playing with you.

    Your cookie discipline is a trait many of us need to adopt.

  19. anne h. says:

    The first time I passed on a sweetie…. I thought I was gonna die…. or break my arm by patting myself on the back…!!!
    Good job!
    We all need to find our happy place…. that is not in our mouth!

  20. Well our mouths are not where celebrations should occur; yeah don’t read that the wrong way

  21. Carla says:

    Patrick, you know me well enough by now to know that I LOVE ALL SWEETS. I could blog for two years about the goodies that I like. Good job resisting temptation! I have had success as well this week with resisting various temptations in my own home.

  22. Temptations in the home are the roughest because they are around us the longest… Way to go!

  23. Miz says:

    and here I am never ever having HAD bread pudding!

  24. It is to die for and it will kill you, so maybe you are the wise one for never having tried it… But a few sniffs of one freshly prepared won’t hurt

Leave a Reply

