Warning: Salad Picture

Posted: January 4, 2012 in Miscellaneous
Tags:

What would a health blog be if it didn’t have some salad pictures, you were warned; here is my lunch…

20120104-131139.jpg
A 364 calorie explosion of fun, flavor and anti-frivolity.

I really don’t know what more to say about this salad. Well, it’s gone, that’s a fact. And, it cost less that $5, a good thing. Rumor is that it’s cousin died on a buffet, but that is unsubstantiated.

You have anything to say about this salad?

Comments
  1. Karen Ogle says:

    Looks good. I could use a salad like that. Mmmm.

  2. Salads can be underrated and there are many problems that turn them into mightaswellhaveeatenacheeseburger type entrees. We need to be much more inventive at home with healthful ingredients simply dressed with low fat options. Most restaurant incarnations calorically outweigh their perceived as less-healthy menu brothers. Yours looked great!

  3. YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. lol, thanks for the warning! I love berries on my salads. Aw man, now I want a salad.

  5. Sorry, this one is gone, but I bet I will have another in a day or two and I’ll try and remember to share

  6. So right you are re: restaurant salads, lots of diet blowing land mines in many of them

  7. Hmm, did you sneak a bite of my salad when I want looking?

  8. Berries are a fave food choice for me, I could easily be a bear and skip the picnic baskets for a bush full of berries

  9. Amanda says:

    That actually looks delicious to me right now!

  10. I must say, it was delicious, very delicious!

  11. Julie says:

    Here’s what I have to say about your salad: it looks much better than the one I had today! I love berries! yummmmmm

  12. To late to get a refund on your salad ?

  13. Tammy says:

    Yes, those strawberries have my mouth watering. I love fruit but hardly ever have it. Something I am hoping to correct in 2012. Scratch that, I want to start eating more fruit this month! Way to go Patrick, salad looks good.

  14. Thanks for the warning. I averted my kids’ eyes in a nick of time!

  15. I am all about public safety

Leave a Reply

