Working It

Posted: January 3, 2012 in Mission
Tags: ,
2012 – January 3
Weight Jan. 1 302.4
Weight Today 299.1
Difference 3.3
Pounds to Goal 100.1

After seventeen days off of work, it is back to work today. This is a good thing really. No doubt I enjoyed my time away, but I know that work life can aid my mission to lose weight. When the work day is full of, well work, there is less risk of my mind maneuvering my body to a vending machine, or to the convenient store we have in the building, or the cafeteria that can wreck any diet with little effort.

So I gladly wave goodbye to the holiday break, say hello to the new work year and carry my mission’s momentum with me as I work it at work and in all things I do.

Are you happy the holidays are over and are you embracing the new year?

 Went with breakfast for dinner last night. Green onion omelet (2 eggs w/ 2 added egg whites), bacon (yes, I am an addict), apples w/ almond butter and a decaf w/ skim. It was good and it is gone!

Comments
  1. YES to this Patrick! Onward & keep moving forward & never ever give up!!!

    Hey, I eat breakfast stuff for lunch or dinner & vice versa – who cares as long as it is healthy – right!:-)

    I am ready for 2012 – bring it on!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Nothing says onward like an onion omelet 🙂

  3. I was gone from work long enough to not want to go back. I’m here, though…so that is a good thing.

  4. MaryFran says:

    I agree 100% Getting back to the routine makes weight loss and healthy living easier!!! Here’s to a new year!

  5. I actually dislike routines because I am easily bored, but I see the power of them for adding discipline to effort

  6. ewa says:

    Good going Patrick!!!
    Guess what I am going to have for breakfast… I give you three guesses.
    Have a good day at work and maybe jam that vending machine. 😉

  7. Three guesses huh, ok… 1- salmon roe on Melba toast No? 2- jalapeo poppers filled with orange marmalade No? 3- green onion omelet Yes?

  8. Karen Ogle says:

    The eggs look great. I am now craving some eggs with cheese. Yum. I think if I worked, I would have less problem with sticking to my plan. Sitting around the house all day leaves me open to thinking about food all the time. I need something new to think about.

  9. suzanne says:

    I love routine. I just find it so much easier to plan meals and fit my exercise in 🙂 I still love the holidays but I’m also glad when it’s over.

  10. Likewise glad the holidays are over, fun as they were, time for new fun

  11. Amanda says:

    I’m very happy the holidays are over. I just wasn’t feeling it this year and starting a new position at work during the silly season just wasn’t ideal. I’m looking forward to getting back on the healthy wagon pronto!

  12. anne h. says:

    You had me at bacon!!!

Leave a Reply

