HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Posted: January 1, 2012 in Mission
Tags: , ,
2012 – January 1
Weight Jan. 1 302.4
Weight Today 302.4
Difference 0
Pounds to Goal 103.4

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Here is the summary of my mission to get healthy,  lose weight from 320 pounds in April’2010 to 199 pounds by as soon as I could.

  • In 2010, I lost 65 pounds
  • In 2011, I gained 47.4 pounds

It is as simple as Eeyore is cool… I had an AWESOME 2011 in all aspects of life sans losing weight. So I am not complaining, not kicking myself, not making excuses.

What I am doing is getting back to doing what I know how to do.

I am confident I can do anything I set my mind to, the challenge is setting my mind to it and keeping is set there.

TODAY: is the first day, as tomorrow will be the first day, as every day will be the first day of realizing whatever it is I desire today!

What do you desire today?

Comments
  1. I desire the same thing every day…the strength to persevere…and the patience to recover when I don’t always have the strength!

  2. Happy to see you back Patrick!!! Hey, at least you did not gain it all back AND the rest of the year in 2011 had good things for you AND you survived your cancer scare … SO YES, EVERY DAY IS TODAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You know how to do it do look forward to pushing you to do it! 😉 I am on Twitter now!!!

  3. Patrick, glad to see you are back! You’ll be punching new holes in your belt again in no time.

  4. Karen Ogle says:

    Welcome back, Patrick. I started back o the road to heal last Monday. I’m happy to say it is going well. I had months of struggles and bad choices but once you get you head back into the game, the battle is half over. I wish you the best in your journey this year. I know you can do it. This is YOUR year.

  5. jo says:

    Welcome back, Patrick. Another beginning for all of us.

  6. Ewa says:

    My resolutions are made daily, reminders of what I want to achieve, who I want to become. Maybe a better term would be that they are confirmations of my goals. I believe that this journey never ends, there is no finish line. When I achieved healthy weight, I realized that this was only one step in a bigger journey to my well being.
    I am glad you have such a positive attitude. I am rooting for you. 2012 will be a great year for your journey to a healthy you.
    It is good to see you back, Patrick.

  7. Deb says:

    Every step is a part of the journey. Even the steps back. They teach us things and help us to reach the ultimate goal. You’ll get there. Glad to see you blogging again!

  8. Patrick! So glad you’re back and are ready to tackle the new year. I hope your family is well. Looking forward to following your continued journey. Happy New Year!!

  9. Roy Cohen says:

    Welcome back Sir! WordPress has been berry berry gude to me. Let the metamorphosis begin….

  10. Big Clyde says:

    Looking forward to your new mission, Patrick. Go get it!

  11. Carla says:

    Hi Patrick! I was so happy to see your comment on my new blog!!! I had a hard time when I went back to work last year and I let my healthy lifestyle slowly fly out the window. I am back now as you can see and ready to get at it again. I will be following along with you as you continue your journey!

    On a side note, I used to have such trouble loading your other blog on blogger so I am doubly happy to see you here on WordPress! 🙂

Leave a Reply

